We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous guest house in the centre of Brighton”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jude H
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous guest house in the centre of Brighton”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed at the pavilion guest house with a group of ‘Mum friends’ for a fabulous relaxing weekend away. The house is amazing- loads of space, great facilities, including a very well equipped kitchen, and it’s right in the centre of Brighton with fabulous views of the pavilion. It’s only a few minutes walk to Brighton pier, and to the fantastic Lanes shopping area. The rooms are really comfortable, many of them being en suite, so it’s a great place to stay for a large group of friends or families. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Hi Jude. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our amazing house. I'm so glad to hear that you and your guests had such a good time. It's great to hear when people enjoy their stay as much as you did. We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C
1 review
“Yummy Mummy's Weekend Escape”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fabulous house in amazing location. All the rooms are smartly decorated and well maintained. There are fabulous views of The Pavilion as a bonus! The lounge is modern and comfortable and there is a huge dining table which sits 30 if required. The house is within an easy walk to the Lanes, bars and restaurants. The house would equally suit family reunions. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beautiful Brighton house. I'm so glad you had such a fabulous time. We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house
Liked least: Having to leave and go home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review! And we're really pleased all the family had such a great time at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Fab review Fay, and we're so pleased you and your family had such a great time in the half term school holidays. You're right so much to do in Brighton and Sussex, perfect for a Brighton city break. Till next time, and once again thank you for your review it means so much to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First reaction... Wow what a fantastic house ! Staying with family and friends this house lent it self to all our needs fantastic dinning room or should I say hall! Meant we called all sit down together after all helping out in the spacious kitchen equipped better than mine at home !
A short walk to the bars and restaurants meant everyone was kept well watered, and only a 5 min walk to the pier made sure the children were always happy if not tired!
I would recommend this house to any groups visiting Brighton ... It's got style

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;