We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza we have ever had”
Review of Ask Italian

Ask Italian
Ranked #276 of 1,367 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on Ship Street in Brighton, we’ve created a restaurant with a distinctive new look inspired by modern Italian design. And with the help of our expert friends, including awarding-winning chef Theo Randall, we’ve created a menu that features a range of simple, classic Italian food and an all Italian wine list.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

great setting, sat outside at the back ,good service, got the calzone and it was truly the best we have ever had, and i have travelled all over italy!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Had a calzone there with chicken and olives inside. It was perfect taste. Descent place with mid level price. Could come there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cindibenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The updated menu here is nice with some ‘posh’ Italian options. Everyone in their group enjoyed their meals- three of us had the fettuccine bolognese, one of us had the pizza and rainbow salad and one of us had the asparagus and pancetta carbonara. All very filling portions, and no dessert was needed! Service was fine but nothing special. I personally found the bolognese a bit tasteless hence not giving it a better rating.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pearl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Quality food. A bit expensive at some point but tasty. I would go again. Suggest you salad with fried chicken and Angioletti sider (rose)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Delia_Suvari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Met a friend here for dinner and a catch up. Food and wine tasty, service exemplary. Federico was fantastic and looked after us so well.. The guy who brought our food was also friendly and polite, sorry didn't catch his name. A very enjoyable evening. Thanks guys.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JHB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ask Italian also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Horsham, Horsham District
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ask Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing