We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent - couldn't recommend more - we've been...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baytree Cottage

Baytree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baytree
Baytree Cottage Baytree Cottage and Owl Pottery next door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Baytree
Baytree Cottage
Baytree Cottage and Owl Pottery next door
A warm welcome awaits
The kitchen
Chill out in the farmhouse kitchen with the Aga
AGA
AGA and looking back to the utility room
Utility room leading to the sundeck/patio
Relax in the cosy sitting room
Wood burning stove
Enjoy the wonderful sitting room with wood burning stove
The double bedroom on top floor
Bunk room with third bed
Twin room
Family bathroom
Baytree sundeck/patio with seaview leading to garden
View back to cottage from patio
View towards the cottage
Durdle Door and its beach
Corfe Castle
Steam train from Swanage to Corfe Castle
Swanage pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise L
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent - couldn't recommend more - we've been 4 times”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a fantastic very adaptable cottage will all mod cons. Central Swanage yet parking is fine and it's 'out of the crowds'. There is a local shop opposite open til late if you want milk etc too. The location also makes it quick to get in and out of Swanage if you want to.
The bedrooms are great with loads of toys etc for the children ( if you have them).
We have been back there for 4 years running and I can't see any reason why not to go back annually!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, excellent location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We would thoroughly recommend Baytree Cottage as somewhere to stay in Swanage. The central location is great and the cottage is beautiful and very comfortable. We stayed with our 6 month old baby and can recommend it as somewhere to stay with young children, lots of equipment, very well set up. Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely, character filled cottage near the sea”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely week at Baytree Cottage which is full of character and very well presented. The large, comfortable lounge was great for all the family especially our grandson who played with the train track for hours. The kitchen was very well equipped though we never did use the AGA but had barbeques on the patio in the evenings. The beach and town were a short walk away so we hardly used the car. Putlake Farm in nearby Langton Matravers was a great success with our little one, a mixture of farm animals and play areas. And, of course, the beaches of Swanage, Sandbanks and Studland are wonderful. A great cottage for a family holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reebob
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a Beautiful Cottage.
Me and my family had the pleasure in staying in this Gorgeous cottage in April. It had everything and more than we could have possibly wanted.
It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Really can't recommend this place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$977
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing