We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large families... We love this sea...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Escape410...
1 review
“Perfect for large families... We love this sea front flat.”
Reviewed 22 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021

The location is amazing!... Literally on the sea front.
You can actually lay in bed and "watch the ships roll in".
As parents we can sit and have our morning coffee at the table in the sun filled bay window, while watching our boys below crabbing on the old quay. There is a cafe beside the quay so we also send the children down to buy their own ice creams... while we watch in peace from the window.
We are a large family of 6 (2 older boys & 2 little girls) so the layout of the flat is perfect for us. It has a private garage so we can store all the kids bikes. The flat itself has a secure entry and also a gated carpark with electric gates, so we can really relax about security when out on day trips. It is clean, comfortable and It has a lovely deep bath that fits 4 children! (which is great when the kids swim in the sea, as they can run straight off the beach, up to the hot bath)

Date of stay: April 2021
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N9515NCst...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 18 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

2 Quayside court is in an excellent position and provides easy access to the best that Swanage has to offer, the town or attractions are literally on your doorstep. The view is perfect to wake up to every day especially on a beautiful day.
A real homely and cosy apartment that provides all of your needs and also has secure parking, something of a rarity nowadays.
I would definitely recommend to anyone and will return again without a doubt.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Apr 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back. Thanks Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oven cremated squirrel”
Reviewed 26 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this apartment was stunning, perfect sea views from two of the bedrooms and the lounge, so close you could almost touch it. The off road parking was excellent as were the instructions received from the owner. We loved it and would happily stay again.
I noticed from some of the other reviews comments about the maintenance, which are correct (hence this is a four star not a five star review, if I was rating on location alone it would have been five star). The windows on the sea side were badly fitted and in the smallest bedroom would not close and the blind was broken. Son (who was in the room) used a towel to plug up the gap. The oven cooked far too hot (hence the title of my review), by the end of the week we had adjusted the timing and temperature (yes, we do have a fan oven at home so know that you cook at a lower temperature) so as it says my husband's squirrel (a local delicacy purchased from Budgens) was cremated and son's pizza completely charred.
The flat wasn't that clean when we arrived and we found rubbish under the sofa and dirty worktops but these were easily dealt with. Other maintenance issues included missing mirror in toilet (holes were there but no mirror), bath panel had separated from the bath and a few other minor niggles. Usually I will not stay in self catering flats where you have to provide your own bedding and towels, but made an exception this time because of the location, but this is a service I would have welcomed and maybe could be considered in the future.
Overall we loved it, would recommend it and would very happily go back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Apr 2021
You will be pleased to know we include linen and towels for all guests now and we have a new covid trained cleaner. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad5306...
1 review
“Draughty accommodation”
Reviewed 11 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Very disappointed with the apartment. The weather on a couple of days was very windy. I was aware of the badly fitting double glazed windows in three of the rooms because we stayed in June for a week but the weather then was warmer. In the small bedroom the window cannot be closed and the gap was 27mm. We never used that room but had to put a cardboard wedge in the door which rattled all the time. The second bedroom which we used had a gap of 7mm and the wind whistled through the gap and noise from revellers in the evening and services early in the morning was annoying. A gap along one edge in the lounge window facing the sea meant that a cold blast of air was present when sitting on the settee. The central heating worked well and had to be on most of the time when in the apartment. The maintenance guy, Paul, was aware of the window problem and said it had to be attended to. There was no hot water to the shower but because we had to return home for a funeral we agreed with Paul that he would be there to fix it at 9am Thursday. After three text messages Paul arrived just after 11am having had a rough night. He also managed to stop the bathroom tap from continuously slow running which, even with a sponge placed in the sink, was a sleep disrupter. I also pointed out to Paul that there was a large airlock in the hall radiator stopping it from heating properly. He was going to return to bleed it but presume that was done after we vacated the apartment.
Around the tv area you could see the carpet pile and it was clean but the remaining carpeted lounge area was soiled and felt claggy and definitely needed a shampoo.
The bathroom floor covering was disgusting and looked very unhygenic, also, there was some work in progress because between the sink and toilet pieces of used hardboard had been screwed down and tiling had still to be done.
One good point was that we had taken some descaler to put in the kettle but wasn't required as a new kettle had been provided.
We are always apprehensive about selfcatering establishments where you have to provide your own bed linen and towels and I think some residents had not bothered bringing any judging by the wear and marks especially on one of the duvets.
All in all very unimpressed and unless some changes made would not be returning. Prices are high for what is being provided.
I took photos and videos so that my observations can be substantiated.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay79796...
1 review
“Perfect for for family holiday.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The location is amazing
Everything you need is in the flat, all you need are your own towels and bed sheets, wonderful location, lovely sea views. The beach is lovely and the shallow water means its ideal for children.
Victoria was very helpful and happy to answer all of the question we asked about the flat.
I would definitely book this flat again our Granddaughter cried because she didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.