We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

486jacqui...
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I booked the cottage for a celebration weekend, what a fantastic base to start from.
The cottage has everything, and I mean everything. It is geared up for rain or shine.
It is a stone's throw away from several bars and shops, not to mention a few lovely fish and chip shops.
Next door is The Black Swan pub, and the food there was fantastic, with a lovely space out back to sit and relax.
We enjoyed our stay immensely, and will look back with great fondness.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejfba...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our favourite place to stay in Swanage”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Absolutely beautiful house, every thing you could possibly need in it, smelt lovely, very clean and beautiful decor.
Our girls who are 6 and 9 loved the attic room, if we weren’t at the beach or walking round swanage in an evening they were in there playing with their dolls, they loved the doorbell I had to ring to get them to come down for breakfast! Every little detail has been thought of in this place to suit everyone.
Alison the owner was excellent she phoned me a few weeks before as she was going to be away herself when we arrived, she also rung me when I realised I had misplaced the address ( whilst she was on holiday herself) and texted me to check everything was ok, always lovely to talk to and very helpful, couldn’t have asked for more from her.
Would highly recommend this place it’s our favourite place to stay so far in swanage and we would definitely book it again in a heart beat! Thanks Alison.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review, glad you had a great time, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana C
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good memories setting”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a marvellous week in Swanage and beside amazing weather, landscape, seafront and company, the cottage that served us as "sea home" as my 4 years niece put it , contibute to it a lot.

Beautifully decorated, practical, amazing for our two kids (4 and 10) that of cour enjoyed enourmsly having their own space in the "secret room under the roof". We ate every day in the garden and enjoyed cooking in the practical kitcken.

This cottage will remain the set for some very nice memories !

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Ah Excellent , glad to hear you all had a great time , Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpsmith19...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday home in a perfect location”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent property. Great location. Just leave your car at the property. Walk into Swanage High Street and beach within minutes!

Property has everything that needed for a few days stay to a weeks stay in Swanage.

We shall be back again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.