We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place has just about everything you need.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travel733...
1 review
“This place has just about everything you need.”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A great place to spend any amount of time. It is a comfortable, clean, quiet and very well equipped annex that is local to the town amenities.

The kitchen has just about every utensil you might need. The bathroom has a good pressure shower. The south-east facing terrace to the garden is an ideal place to sit and rest with a drink or to eat a meal.

Communication with Darren & Wing was excellent and I was made to feel most welcome. I would certainly return to stay there should I visit Dorset again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LundyGran...
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet location, and only 5 minutes from everywhere”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Five minutes from the Brewery Quarter restaurants, five minutes from the train stations, five minutes from prehistoric Maumbury Rings. We loved the peace and quiet in The Annex. We loved eating on the sun terrace. We had planned to use Dorchester as a base to explore Dorset but there was so much to do and see that we only left Dorchester once (and that was only as far as Weymouth).

We walked to Maiden Castle. We saw Dippy and all the history, geology and archaeology at the County Museum. We sampled local cheeses in the fabulous local shops. We walked the Roman boundary and saw the Roman Town House. We visited the Tutankhamun, Dinosaur and Terracotta Warrior museums. We visited Radipole Lake RSPB reserve. We had good food everywhere that we visited.

We'll be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in our annex and your time exploring Dorchester. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely! comfortable, clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Booked for the bank holiday weekend and had a lovely stay - good communication before arrival, very warm welcome with loads of helpful local info. Biscuits and all I needed to make a very welcome cup of tea on arrival provided, along with a book with all the information we could possibly need. Overall very comfortable and well thought out, couldn't have asked for better (even the weather was perfect!) :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your weekend in Dorchester.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C
1 review
“Excellent base for a couple to explore Dorset's delights !”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A perfect base for a couple to explore the area ! Wing was a charming hostess, with a very warm welcome, ensuring we had all we needed to settle in. Very clean, cosy, with all amenities, despite being in their back garden had a very private feel to it, left to our own devices but safe in the knowledge that help was at hand if needed. Lots of really useful information in their welcome pack, plus lots of other tourist info / maps etc, way more than you could possibly do in just under one week's stay ! Highly recommended, will stay again in the near future i'm sure ! Thank you Wing & Darren for allowing us to stay ! xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you for your review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape751...
1 review
“Perfect base for a cycling holiday.”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Darren and Wing's annex was a great base for our cycling holiday. We did 4 seperate day rides into different directions travelling as far as the Isle of Purbeck. Two seperate trainlines running into Dorchester give options for A to B rides aswell. Beautiful part of the world and lots of tea rooms which are essential to a good cycling holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing