We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
US$74
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
741
405
120
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
741
405
120
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery square the underground car park new development dorchester south railway station secure parking restaurants and bars budget hotel town centre room key night's sleep comfortable stay high street breakfast was excellent cinema inns zizzi pi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip away with our little boy who is nearly 18months old. The location of the hotel was great for getting to local shops and amenities. The check in staff were great and informative and the parking facilities were amazing. Even though the parking is limited, you are provided with an allocated spot for the duration of your stay for just £4 a night.
The room was child friendly with things placed on higher shelves and the little one loved running laps from door to windows. It was lovely and clean and large enough to house our pushchair as well as cot etc still with room to move around comfortably. Overall a very successful trip for us and we would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Wow what a lovely hotel ,we stayed from 1st Aug to 4th Aug 2021 ,the staff were so friendly and helpful from the minute we stepped in thro the doors although at times I feel more staff would have been helpful for the others on shift .I want to make a special thankyou to Eren and Chanel who went above and beyond were so helpful and friendly had a few laughs especially with Eren !!
Other staff who we met were also friendly and customer focused ,Daisy ,Liam and Ellie ,
THANKYOU ALL !!
The room was very clean and anything we requested was given to us with a smile and willingly nothing was any trouble even when the staff were on their own .
The breakfast choice was great apart from no fruit salad or mixed berries and muffins were in short supply ,some items a little cool but didn't ruin breakfast at all .
Parking was no issue ,the only down point I can make is that all areas of the hotel especially the restaurant were very hot it seems no air con in there ?
This was the first time away with our 2 grand children and we would not hesitate to book again for next year we all thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day holiday ,wished we could have stayed longer .
So much better than a recent stay at Premier inn at Exeter.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y7521APjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Hotel suitable for needs as a base to explore area. Car parking limited but large open car park near by which was suitable. Room very good, clean and everything we needed. Buffet breakfast was luke warm on first day, got better following days. Clear food had been left in trays too long. Had slight issue with item that disappeared from our room which sadly staff could not help. Facebook message to Premier remains unanswered when we followed up

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We have stayed at this premier inn every year for a good four years now. We chose to stay seven days this time. The family room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no service to clean the room during the stay at the moment due to covid, but it can be requested at any time. We were fine making our own beds. Anytime we needed tea,, sugar, toilet roll, bin bags we could ask at reception. Eren (hope I have spelt it correctly) went above and beyond to be friendly. He was lively and happy. There was no hot chocolate for my husband at dinner time, so Eren made sure my husband had a little gift wrapped hot chocolate with marshmallows to take away. I know this is probably done for everyone, but it was a lovely gesture and it was the way it was done that made it nice. Also, a lady that was there all week was just wonderfully helpful, but we didn't get her name. She had dark brown wavy hair. She was on duty with Eren on Sunday evening 25th July. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back again.

The Wain family.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wainhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel offered good underground parking and the staff were very friendly. But the room wasn’t very clean. There was a bit of dirt on the bed and pillow. But one serious problem was an object (which looked to be a sock) covering the fire alarm. See photo attached. Breakfast was very nice and offered a good variety.

Room tip: You have to book breakfast if you’re eating after 8 am. I’d advise you to eat as early as possible so there is still a good variety.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JonB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews