We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PeterK864...
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good choice”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 wonderful holidays in Apartment 2 - The Fartings.
The apartment was very clean and much bigger than expected. We had two lovingly decorated bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with shower and one with bathtube), a large living room and a fully equipped kitchen. Just great! Everything you need for a relaxing holiday was available in the apartment. Between the larger bathroom and the master bedroom was even a walk-in cupboard, where we could stow all the clothings and was so big that even the suitcases could be turned off in it. That was an excellent idea. The master bedroom even had double glazing so no outside noise entered the apartment. Our car was safely in the locked courtyard behind the house. The Farthings are really very close to the fine sandy beach with the wonderful pier and also close to the city center. Still, it was a quiet place for a relaxing vacation. All in all, we can only recommend it and would always spend our holidays again in the Fartings. Many thanks to Stephen and Lya. We had a very nice time!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Lovely to read your review and thank you for the time you have spent writing. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnyBee
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our long weekend at 2, The Farthings was super in every way. The apartment itself is like the Tardis, it's huge inside and proved nice and cool in the very hot weather we've had this year. It has everything a self catering holiday maker requires--well equipped kitchen, including a large fridge freezer, and lots of workspace. The main bedroom has a spacious ensuite and walk-in cupboard (I want one too!) where suitcases can be stored well out of the way. The apartment is truly spotlessly clean as other reviewers have already mentioned. As for the street noise, we found that since the apartment isn't actually on the main road itself--it's on a slip road to the side, the traffic is not overly noticeable. At bedtime we blocked any outside noise by closing the bedroom window fully and used our little desk fan to rotate the air. The apartment was already cool though, because we'd opened all windows (including the bathroom skylight) during the evening for a nice through breeze. I should also mention that you can't hear neighbours either, not even a cupboard door closing, and we were there with two other families with small children. We were very pleased to find that we were in close walking distance from town (and there's a bus stop nearby) so we didn't even need to use our car. We'll definitely be making plans to stay at the Farthings again, it was fab--thanks Stephen and Lya!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
What a lovely review to read, thank you for taking the time to write as its so helpful to those who have yet to find us. We are delighted all went well and we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jovicdrag...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent break”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely and spacious apartment,the beds are really comfortable.The location is excellent;so close to the beach and town centre!Kids loved it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, We put cleaning and comfortable beds at the top of our priorities, then our location is our main asset and that will never change. Glad to hear you had a good time, as a host thats all we can ask for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150gillia...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Overall lovely apartment. ”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just travelling home from a 1 week stay in this lovely apartment. On arrival we found it clean and well equipped with everything needed for a self catering holiday. It’s about a 5-10 minute walk to the pier/beach and same to town centre. The beds were especially comfortable. It was good to have a dedicated parking space in a secure car park but beware the spaces are very tight. Main thing that stopped me giving 5 stars was that it’s close to a busy roundabout so if you sleep with the windows open it can be noisy. Also we were awakened between 4-5am every morning with delivery drivers parking outside on the double yellow lines, I presume delivering to the hotel next door. Not the owners fault but still made for very early waking on what is supposed to be a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and helpful input, we are blessed with a great location and easy access to everywhere. Being so close to the centre, yes we are part of the town and everything that goes on, its all the balance between an isolated property and a long commute or being in the hub although tucked away in a little corner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispope...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday home”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a spacious, well designed holiday home, ideally located just a short walk from the town centre and sea front. Situated in a quiet spot yet only some fifty meters from bus stops serving the rail station and town etc. Attention has been given to ample storage space and small detail like hooks on bathroom doors, so necessary for hanging clothes, yet so often missing. My wife and I have self-catered for many years and this is one of the best holiday homes we have had. Very happy to recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for your super review and the time you have taken to write. Its nice to read your comments and it gives us more enthusiasm to keep the Farthings up to speed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.