We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double. En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double.
En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Sitting Room with Free WiFi everywhere.
Kitchen is fully filled for those Master Chef evenings or warming the pizza.
The Farthings on a wonderful Spring day
Bedroom 2 with a european standard sized double bed.
Separate shower room off the hallway.
Master Bedroom, left door to hall, right door en suite Bathroom.
Farthings, your holiday home and Upper Farthings is top right.
The amazing Dorset coast
Your beautiful fully equipped kitchen.
Front garden and entrance from the road.
Another view of the sitting room. There is WiFi everywhere.
Studland bay, close to Bournemouth
Farthings from the rear with our car park to the left.
Another view of the main bedroom.
Another view of the second bedroom.
Main hallway on first floor.
To the North and East is the New Forest National Park
Lulworth Cove; a bit further west.
The WOW coastline, it really is quite stunning.
More WOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mary48201...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We found the flat was comfortable and perfectly situated close to the town centre and ameneties Ideal for anyone using public transport . Kitchen was well supplied with all necessities

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Lovely review to read and so pleased you had a good time at Farthings. Thank you for taking the time to write, so helpful to all those who have not yet found us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“More than expected”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our pretty long (one month) stay turned out to be an excellent experience. The flat was not only clean and comfortable but also has a great, close to the beach location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for your review and the time taken to write, we are always delighted when we have a happy guest, we do our best and love what we do. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better option than staying in a hotel.”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having visited Bournemouth on numerous occasions over the years, this is such a better option than staying in a hotel. Location is very central, secure parking, excellent communication with the owner and a property that has more space than I thought it would have.
Will definitely try to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. And that is exactly what we do too when we travel, we take apartments everywhere, have not stayed in a hotel for years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turned disappointment into enjoyment”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked 4 days here essentially to go to Chris Rea concert which was cancelled at short notice.Drove from Wales through snow and ice to get to Bournemouth.Apartment was great and Stephen-the owner-really accommodating and kind.Went out of his way to help us enjoy our stay in spite of concert cancellation.
Made the most of our stay anyway.Apartment really nice-all we could have wanted.Great location near Bournemouth centre.Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review and the time taken to write it. We were delighted to read your comments and pleased you had a good time despite the disappointment. It bought back memories of when we went to see Chris Rea about two years ago, we wish him a good recovery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Farthings”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, short stroll to a sandy beach and air display. Excellent facilities although perhaps a shower screen in the ensuite around the bath would help. However this did not detract from our 5 week stay. Stephen was most helpful when a couple of blankets were requested to supplement the quilt, due to the cooler weather. Would gladly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Bournemouth. Liked it so much we have rebooked for a similar time in 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you for your time in writing the review. We look forward to hosting you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing