We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PUB , Must VISIT”
Review of The Brunswick Pub

The Brunswick Pub
Ranked #18 of 107 Quick Bites in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

I came to the the Brunswick for the first time I believe last night. I was greeted by amazing happy staff who was keen to help and clearly wanted us to have a great night! The service was brilliant and quick . Very well run pub and I will be returning very soon and telling people about it !!!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ryankX4221ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Brunswick Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thankyou for ypur kind review and hope to see ypu again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021

Went with the wife first time in a year, only to find new managers had taken over..good selection of food but the service was dreadful, two fellas running the place but invisible most of the time.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simongY5309OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Brunswick Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

sorry your trip to the brunswick wasnt an enjoyable one we hope to make your next experience a happier one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

My friend and I had lunch here today, the first time this year. There were very stringent checking regulations on entry but well worth it. We chose the £9.99 meal for two plus a bottle of house red. The portions were perfectly adequate and the very nice wine was under £10 a bottle, which just proves what a rip-off the price of wine is in many other places. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Brunswick Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

were so glad you enjoyed your visit to the brunswick and hope to see you all again soon ....thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

A big thank you to Shaz our chef for a fantastic meal cooked for my wife and I. Cooked to perfection 10 out of 10 the very best pub grub. The table service of food and drinks exceed our expectations, the covid safe environmental was very reassuring and friendly nothing too much trouble

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank X3778LAdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Brunswick Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

were so happy you enjoyed tour trip tp the Brunswick and hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

If you get the chance to be served by Abz you’ll be in for some excellent customer service. Orderly and respectful he’s got your best interests with making you feel welcome and well adjusted will definitely be visiting this pub more again!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank tit0sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Brunswick Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

thankyou for your kind words .... abz is a valued member of our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brunswick Pub also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Brunswick Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.