We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay”
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining Room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge
Dining Room and Kitchen
Bedroom View
Bathroom View
Shared Garden Area
View from Alum Chine to Pier
Bournemouth Air Show
Brownsea Island
Corfe Castle
Old Harry Rocks
Dancing Ledge, Purbecks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oliver S
Oldenburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the private garden flat for the second time. Everything work out very well. The owners Katie & Bernie were very helpful when needed.

The flat is in a quiet street of Westbourne. Short strolls to the Alum Chine Beach and to the shops at the Highstreet. Superstores are just a few minutes away by car.

We`ll come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Bernie and Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lol_T34
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A spotlessly clean, good value holiday base in a quiet area - yet still handy for local restaurants & pubs.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I holidayed with my husband, daughter & little 1 year old granddaughter, for one week in July 2014.

The Apartment was spacious, very clean , very tidy, had everything we needed and provided us with a great holiday base to explore some of the South Coast. That said, the weather was so good when we arrived that we didn’t go much further than Chisel Beech. Most days we meandered through the shaded Alum Chine woods to the local sandy beach (a very short stroll). If you go with children I would recommend hiring the owners beach hut. We did this for just a day as it was just a stone’s throw from the children’s play area, paddling pool and gave us a bit of shade for the baby – time just melted away. The owners Bernie & Katie, were lovely and helpful (thanks for posting my daughters jacket Katie). Both responded quickly to e-mails and were on hand if we had any questions.

If I had to pick any fault it would relate to the water tank in the back bedroom which could be noisy at times (bothered husband but not me as I've never been a light sleeper).

All-in-all a good value holiday base, located in a quiet area but close enough to local restaurants and pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to a lovely sandy beach but far enough to be close to decent restaurants.
Liked least: the water tank in the bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Hi, thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your time with us. I didn't know the water tank bothered you, I'll ask the heating engineer if he do anything to make it quieter! We hope to see you again, Kind regards, Bernie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol A
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Returned yesterday after spending a lovely week in the garden flat which is absolutely immaculate. It has absolutely everything you could possibly need. The owners are a charming couple who were very informative and helpful. There is a lovely walk down to the beach which has a dog friendly section and there are many shops,restaurants and take aways close by.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Hi, thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, Bernie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs886
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation, lovely owner, would go back.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Rented this flat last minute for a week's holiday, spacious and nicely decorated,
lovely owner who was very helpful with telling us what was going on and giving out leaflets etc. About 15m walk from the beach through the chine which was extremely pleasant. Near to nice restaurants, would recommend Chez Phred's and Romanzo's ( greek) both excellent.
All in all a great week in a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Shower stall a bit small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Hi, thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again,

Best wishes, Bernie & Katie Fountain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top flat!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the top floor patio flat at No. 36 for 2 weeks at the beginning of August. The flat is immaculate and extremely spacious. The kitchen and bathroom are both brand new. The owners, Katie and Bernie, have thought to include everything you could possibly need for a home-from-home break - so when they said you need bring nothing but clothes and food - they meant it! We paid a small extra fee for the use of their towels and linen and could not fault the quality or cleanliness.

I would not hesitate to recommend any of Katie and Bernie's properties (some members of our party stayed in the top floor flat at No. 38 - and although not quite as spacious and modern was equally well-eqipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall space and position of flat in relation to Westbourne.
Liked least: The walk back up from the beach through Alum Chine at the end of a lazy day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Hi, Thank you for your comments, much appreciated. We hope to see you and your family again. Best wishes, Bernie & Katie Fountain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$535
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing