We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”

Review of The Manor

Gated Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gated Apartments
Entrance to The Manor Master Bedroom with Super King Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Gated Apartments
Entrance to The Manor
Master Bedroom with Super King Bed
High quality kitchen, granite worktop, Neff appliances
Lounge Area with 42in Free view TV and Internet Access
Ensuite Bathroom
King size bedroom
Twin room, can be converted to King
Separate shower room
Expansive lounge area, 42in HD TV
Dining Area
Bright Porcelain tiled hallway
Rear Hall
Footpath to the beach 30 yards from gates of The Manor
Footpath to the beach
View to The Isle of Wight 200m from apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nanstero
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our family of six stayed in this vacation rental for 7 days and really enjoyed the accommodation. Donna met us at the rental to welcome us and show us everything in the unit which was great. It is very close to the beach which was perfect for walking along every day. It is also within walking distance of the train station and restaurants which made it very convenient. The setting is very quiet and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location near the beach
Liked least: The lack of simple things such as salt and pepper
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melly1999
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Appartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was our second visit to this apartment it is large and has everything that you need. close to the sea and ideal for boscombe and Bournemouth. we hope to stay again next year thanks for going the extra mile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secure parking and great appartment
Liked least: visiters ringing access phone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackmaher
2 reviews
“Amazing bank holiday stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed over the Easter bank holiday and had an amazing time.

With 4 adults and one child staying the apartment was spacious and modern. The apartment is a short walk from the beach and attractions.

For ourselves we stayed in order to travel to pepa pig world which was a little drive away.

I would recomend this apartment to anyone and would look to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisonR...
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic week in this apartment. The beach was literally a 2 min walk although the walk back is a bit steep. The apartment has everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The tv even had the children's channels and even though we didn't use it much we thought it was a nice touch. A visit to the uk'a best fish and chip shop is a must - chez Fred at westbourne! Try their catch of the day. With a trip to peppa big world and a boat trip to brownsea island - it couldn't have been a more perfect hissy for our toddler. Hope the extended family will all come next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clibble
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Visited Bournemouth with our friends and their two young children on bank holiday weekend. Stayed 3 very nice nights at the Manor. Easy to find and impressed with the quality on arrival, very spacious, master suite plus two decent sized bedrooms and shower room plus well equipped kitchen (roast chicken dinner no problem ). All furnishings good quality, large tv, sky,etc. and tiled floors in main areas so no problems with little sandy feet ! Underfloor heating throughout, takes a little getting used to if your not familiar with the controls. We went to the town centre and Boscombe and I'd say its equidistant from both but probably the best bit is the immediate location. Across the road, down a path then onto the clean sandy beach in around 5 minutes. Shops walkable.Overall a really relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing