We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Great Location”
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Lounge/ cinema room view 1..comfy seating Lounge/ Cinema room view 2..pull down screen/ DVD library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
23 reviews
Front View
Lounge/ cinema room view 1..comfy seating
Lounge/ Cinema room view 2..pull down screen/ DVD library
Bedroom 1-Luxury suite..perfect for the special guest (en-suite ,statement bath tub).
Bright and sunny kitchen
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 2 (en-suite and sea views)
Bedroom 4 (en-suite and sea views)
Bedroom 3 (en-suite)
Bedroom 8 (sea views)
2nd floor family bathroom
Stairway
En-suite
Large back garden with ample secure parking. Out door wood fired Hot tub. area.
Back garden patio
Hot tub and sauna with outside chill out area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Arrived on tuesday1st March, was met by a guy who looks after the house. A lovely house in need of TLC!. Settled into the loft bedroom with my daughter, after returning back to the house after going out for dinner, we wanted to make a drink and sit in the lounge but we hadn't been shown where anything was and the man was sprawled out asleep on the couch so we felt we had to go up to our room. I decided to take a bath, after which I was locked in the bathroom for over 30 minutes!! Because the lock broke and I couldn't get out. Wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone else. Unwelcoming and uncomfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay M
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, Great Location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here on a Groupon deal in February and can only speak highly of the place. After reading the tripadvisor reviews I must admit that I was a bit concerned that I'd made a dreadful mistake. However on arrival we were met by a very pleasant man and shown to our room, in fact we had a choice of the rooms in the attic. We settled on the one with the sea view, a beautiful Thursday afternoon and a view of the sea/pier and (if you cricked your neck) the Isle of Wight! The room itself was large, a double and single bed, table, cabinets and a chest of drawers. It was light and the sheets were clean, as was the rest of the room and bathroom. OK I admit there may be a few 'snagging' bits to be done but perfectly comfortable. Speaking of which the beds were very comfortable and the room was so quiet and black out curtains too. We liked the 'do it yourself' breakfast.
An easy walk into the town and seafront, albeit a bit more testing walking back!
Ideal for all attractions and the town centre.
We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No tea/coffee facilities in the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mopbucket
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Arrived after a 5hr drive and rang the bell for 20mins before someone answered it
Was shown to a attic room with a separate bathroom
The bathroom had no handle on the inside so was not happy using it as it was a shared bathroom so didn't have a shower

Woke early and with no tea making facilities we left early

We stayed a a premier Inn the next night as yellowstone was full (which we knew)

On our return we got a better room with en suite which was a god send

We went to a local shop and got milk/tea etc and asked if we could use the kettle in the kitchen

The kitchen table was full of stuff so couldn't sit there as was the sitting room
But we were happy to sit in our room and relax

A better experience I'm guessing g if you rent the whole house out as with just one room it felt we were invading the gentleman's house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve the...
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice but very basic”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here as part of a Groupon deal as usually the house is only available as "an entire property let".

On arrival it was very easy to find, 3 spaces to park at front and plenty of space to the rear.

We were greated by a guy who looks after the house. We had to provide ID and £20 key deposit which was promptly returned on check out.

Decor was tastefully done throughout. Communal lounge was stunning with huge leather sofa which was very comfy.

Our bedroom was huge!! Which had a bath in it, which at first was strange but was actually quite nice, we also had ensuite toilet and shower. Bedroom was nice but I had an issue with bed. As the bed was 2 singles zipped together the linen was too small. Duvet just about covered the surface of the bed. And with it being zipped together you tended to roll into the dip in the middle.

When we took the offer up it was for a 2 nights stay with Continental breakfast.... to me Continental Breakfast is more than just toast and cereal, its croissants, ham, cheese and fruit, so I was actually quite disappointed. My girlfriend is gluten intolerant and we had to bring our own breakfast things as she had contacted the vendor prior to attending and was told flatly that they dont cater for allergies. This I found rather irritating.

The breakfast was self service but we enjoyed this and the dining room was big and the table could seat 20 people comfortably.

However, the table in the kitchen was covered in tools and equipment belonging to the chap who minds the property. The day we arrived he was fixing a model plane and tools were still there the following day, this made us feel as if we were intruding.

The hot tube and sauna wasnt working as it was out of season

The stay was a nice break for us both but I think we would think twice about going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubina l
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never again”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

stayed for one night for a birthday treat, described on its own website as boutique B&B this was nothing but basic and sub-standard. There were no tea making facilities, no courtesy hair dryer. We had a double bed made with two singles pushed together. A continental breakfast was 3 types of cereal. We had a man let us in with no greeting. He wanted £20 deposit for the key but then said don't worry when we had no cash. There was no one down stairs on the morning we left I waited ten minutes calling out for someone to attend to us. Will never go back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$748
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing