We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, good value and central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HelenRS87
1 review
“Spacious, good value and central location”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed for three nights, the apartments were a really good size and had everything we needed. It had secure parking which was bonus and we could easily walk into Bournemouth from the apartments (5-10 minutes). No complaints at all, we had a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
How kind of you to write your review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have just returned home from a wonderful short break in Bornemouth with my 18 month old son. I chose The Farthings 'flat 4' as it was situated very close to Bornemouth Pier and the town centre was within walking distance from the apartment.

Stephen was so welcoming and the apartment was just perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean, cosy, well decorated and most importantly well equipped!! It might sound silly but it's actually quite refreshing to have a well equipped kitchen with real attention to detail. I loved the small touches. Like a home from home. I settled in very quickly and was grateful to have found this little oasis. I shall certainly be back and will use this lovely apartment for my short breaks in years to come!


A huge thankyou to Stephen for being so kind and understanding when a mixup occurred with my booking (tripadvisors fault for sending me an email confirming with the wrong checkout day; my fault for not reading the small print and not Stephens fault in any way at all. I can't thank him enough for letting me take my time in checking out. Be careful to click on the tiny 'view details' tab if you book via trip advisor and ignore the 'congratulations on your booking etc' heading) just in case it confuses you.

Overall... A perfect little oasis, home from home, clean, comfy, cosy and with very kind and helpful owners.

Thank you!

With our best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. So please you found our apartment to your liking. We hope to see you again soon and dont forget to ask for your repeat booking discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
We are so delighted you all had a great time and our apartments suited your requirements. Thank you for taking the time to write your review as this always helps us keep Farthings up to standard. We hope you will find another excuse to visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minto127
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall it was fabulous”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is as all other reviews have stated - very good. Owner on hand and very friendly and helpful. The only reason we have given a 4* instead of 5* is that my husband found the shower so tricky he decided not to bother on our morning of departure, which is highly unlike him but he said it was too much hassle. I would still highly recommend this apartment despite the shower - everything else is excellent.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you for your time in writing your review, all comments are gratefully received and acted upon if necessary. Its a shame you did not let us know you were experiencing a problem as most issues can be rectified as soon as we know about them. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissie...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quick off the mark asking for a review!! We are still here and its superb. Absolutely spotless a lovely holiday home. Ten minutes to the town centre and beach . Gated private parking. Def would book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you for your amazingly quick reply and review, there must be a glitch in the computer system to have asked for a review so early. Thank you for leaving the apartment clean and tidy, such a delight for us. Hope to see you again soon, remember we have great short breaks available during the autumn, winter and spring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing