We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Glenda M
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Based at top of hill.
Dripping taps in kitchen.
Claustrophobic shower cubicle.
Need two hands to turn shower on.
Provision of one bath towel only each and share of hand towel!!

Contacted owner Re: large tv picture kept breaking up. He changed it for a smaller one which then did exactly the same once warmed up!!

Disappointed for the price charged also very basic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The double bed
Liked least: shower tv and dripping tap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your opinion. Communication is so important and if you have any requests or find an item malfunctioning do please let us know. We can then do our best for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
How nice to get such a super review, I could almost blush. So thank you for taking the time to write and we are delighted that a good time was had by all. We will keep up the good work and always do our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevin h
upinster
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely clean and spacious flat, well equipped with everything we needed for a very enjoyable holiday, including a south facing patio area with table and chairs and a garden. It was also good to be able to take our dog with us who also enjoyed it. Very centrally located for shops and beach, yet quiet and peaceful in the flat. The owner Stephen was also very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious layout and patio
Liked least: Sofa bed a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Super review, so thank you very much. And its real! After reading all about some reviews that are paid for, much about this in the press last week. Anyway I wont rattle on about that. We do hope to see you again soon and dont forget we offer a discount to returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
How lovely to read your review this afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write. These reviews do keep us on our toes when we are cleaning and polishing! Of course the location is one of the stars of Farthings; our clients are always delighted to find our gem and many return year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach and town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2015
What a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to write it for us and those looking to book in the future. We look forward to seeing you again and dont forget we offer a small discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing