We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would never rent this flat again”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and dining area
Comfortable lounge area Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lounge and dining area
Comfortable lounge area
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En-suite bathroom
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Main Bathroom with large oval bath
Main entrance to Burlington Mansions
Reception area of Burlington Mansions
Burlington Mansions
View of Boscombe Beach from the cliff top path
Boscombe Beach from the promenade
View from Boscombe Pier
Boscombe Beach in October
Beach Huts between Boscombe and Bournemouth
Lulworth Cove
Durdle Door
Old Harry Rocks near Lulworth Cove
View from the clifftops of Studland Bay
The beach at Swanage
A Lemur Monkey at Monkey World, Wareham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I would never rent this flat again”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The flat itself is very nice.
The only drawback is that it is a basement flat with no window views. However, our holiday was spoiltwhen the owner kept back £36 of our deposit because her cleaner said there were some black marks on the carpet of the bedroom. We saw no proof of these stains. I suggested it might have been when my wife sharpener an eyeliner pencil and the shavings fell on the floor. I was guessing about this. Apparently it took the cleaner two whole hours to clean these few stains off.
Therefore, I suggest if you rent this flatyou should pack your marigolds and cleaning products and check carefully everytime you use the flat in case you have made a stain somewhere.
Great way to relax on a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
I am sorry that you were unhappy about the money deducted from your mother in laws deposit. The cleaner sent me photos of the stains on the carpet which, when asked, your mother in law said were caused by eye liner pencil or eye liner dropped on the carpet by her daughter. It was on 3 separate areas and took my cleaner over an hour to remove, once she knew what the stains were She had to make a separate journey to the flat on the Monday, hence the 2 hours charged. If she had been told about the stains on the Saturday, she would not have had to make a separate journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkrzesins...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful home from home in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We hired the apartment for a weeks stay and really wish we had 2 weeks. There was everything you could need, so many thoughtful touches such as toys and games for the children, books to read, buckets and spades etc. Perfect location enabling you to leave the car parked up unless you want to venture further afield. and I could have stayed in the giant bathtub every night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully you will be able to stay for two weeks next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go547150
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Janis, your apartment is truly amazing and a great base for us to enjoy our family holiday from. The apartment is located in a very plush Victorian Hotel that has been lovingly converted to luxury apartments. Being on the basement was great as it meant that controlling the heat was straightforward and the apartment remained cool. The apartment is impeccably tidy and we had a mid holiday clean too (with no disruption to our plans). The beach at Boscombe is a comfortable walk of 5 mins from the apartment and also the same distance to the shops in Boscombe. We were able to enjoy days at the beach in both Boscombe and Bournemouth, trips to surrounding areas of Dorset and the New Forest and beyond to Lulworth Cove. Each day coming back to a very relaxing apartment were we could kick back and relax (my youngest daughter particularly enjoying the toys that are in the apartment). It genuinely felt like all needs were catered for at the apartment to ensure we had access to amenities for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We had a great time and it's just sad that it's over now.

We will definitely return though

Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for such a great review. I'm glad you found the apartment had everything you needed. I look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43Mich84
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If only we could stay longer!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a brilliant stay. Everything had been thought of including toys for the little ones and beach equipment like body boards and wind breaks. It was so comfortable and really did feel like a home from home. The location was excellent-very easy access to boscombe beach and Bournemouth. The owner was quick to respond in booking the property and any further correspondence. I couldn't recommend it more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to hear from you again if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture70...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is very well kept to very high standards. Very clean and homely and just what my family was hoping to find. There is even a harvester close by and the beach is just 5 minutes walk. We completely enjoyed our Easter break and thanks to Janis for the comfort provided to make our visit memorable.
We shall definitely be going back again in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you Christine. I look forward to hearing from you again later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing