We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A brilliant apartment, modern, comfortable and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Shore Point Sandbanks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shore Point Sandbanks
Spacious open plan living room Kitchen with dishwasher, mini bar, washing machine, nespresso, microwave & large fridge freezer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Shore Point Sandbanks
Spacious open plan living room
Kitchen with dishwasher, mini bar, washing machine, nespresso, microwave & large fridge freezer.
Kitchen with dishwasher, mini bar, washing machine, nespresso, microwave & large fridge freezer.
Entrance hall
Luxury hotel quality linen and towels
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom with double doors to south facing balcony
En-suite to master bedroom
Complimentary toiletries
Balcony from master bedroom
En-suite bedroom 2
3rd bedroom with triple bunk, TV and DVD
South West facing balcony from Living Room
Shore Point
Ariel view of Poole Harbour
Ariel view of sandbanks
Location of Shore Point on Sandbanks
Award winning Sandbanks beach
Sanbanks beach looking towards Old Harry Rocks
The beach is just a moment's walk from Shore Point
Amazing Studland beaches over the chain ferry, just a few minutes walk from Shore Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Colin M
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant apartment, modern, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us stayed in the apartment, 4 adults and two children. There was ample space for everyone. The welcome pack was a nice addition.
Proximity to the beach and car ferry to Swanage fine, just a five minute walk. Also my grandson enjoyed paddle boarding in Poole Harbour.
This apartment is strongly recommended for a stay in this beautiful part of Dorset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Leaving Shore Point
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOnna7858...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, spacious apartment!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a great stay in this beautiful apartment. Very comfortable beds and high quality bedding. Great location and lots of room. Would definitely recommend it. Nothing negative to say!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbHenle...
henley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely apartment. It really was a home and was always good to get back to. It is so well equipped and comfortable.We enjoyed being able to walk straight to the beach, the ferry to Shell Bay and Studland and the boat to Brownsea Island without thinking about getting in the car. There are local places to eat and drink within walking distance too.
There are wonderful walks in the area and there is so much to do. The weather was amazing. We felt as if we had been abroad.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Dear Maureen, thank you so much for your fantastic review and I am so pleased to hear that you all had such a good time. It's a great location made even better when the sun is shining! I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n12dlc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this property and the visits were 12 months apart. I am writing this review because the high quality and the value for money of this apartment was the same both times.
In truth anything l say about this apartment doesn't do it justice, it is truely great and given a chance we will return again in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60carole
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Accommodarion”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Shore Point with my family including three small children. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the apartment had everything we needed a real home from home. The location was so close to everything we walked everywhere.

We cooked at the apartment and also ate at nearby hotels.

Will hopefully be booking for a week next hear 2015.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing