We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip despite the awful weather!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alison H
1 review
“Great trip despite the awful weather!”
Reviewed 7 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We spent a couple of nights in the South Downs (Brocklands Farm, near West Meon) in Toto and had a fabulous time. We have done plenty of tented camping when our children were small, but this was just us and the dog and we wanted a bit of luxury and to not have to worry about the weather.

Well, thank goodness we had Toto as the weather was horrendous at times. Luckily on our first day we were able to walk on the Meon Valley Trail from West Meon to Droxford and back, about 10 miles in total, without any significant rain and a fair bit sunshine. The next day it rained a lot in the morning but brightened up as the day went on. We were travelling back across the New Forest so were able to take full advantage of being in Toto as we pulled up in a roadside car park, had a walk by Hatchet Pond and then had coffee and lunch with the roof up and the side door open - bliss.

Our last evening was spent at Lytton Lawn Campsite and we were able to sit outside the van in some late afternoon sunshine before the rain came in. Despite torrential rain through the night and into the next morning we were warm, dry and cosy in Toto.

Overall, although we only had a short 3 night break, we loved it and have definitely caught the Campervan bug. I would highly recommend Shore Campers, Toto was so easy to drive and Stefan was extremely thorough in his explanations of where everything was and how it all worked. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Oct 2020
Thanks for the wonderful review Alison. It's fantastic to hear when our campers have great times despite the weather and it sounds like you guys made the most of it. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieV110
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip in Toto!”
Reviewed 1 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We travelled to, around and home again from Scotland in Toto! It was a comfortable journey and Toto had everything we needed. Stefan was very responsive to any questions we had before and during the trip. We had a great time and would definitely use Shore Campers again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2020
Thanks Rosie, glad you guys had such a good time in Toto. Your road trip to Scotland sounded amazing and we're very jealous! We'd love to have you guys back for another trip in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
473johann...
1 review
“Great time in Dale”
Reviewed 27 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We covered quite a distance on our road trip, nearly 1000 miles over 2 weeks. I thoroughly enjoyed the smooth driving experience in Dale! A comforting relief to be in a van in the pouring rain and high winds rather than a tent or indeed the awning! Luckily 98% of our trip was sunny and warm for mid to late September! We would definitely consider hiring a Shore Camper again. Stefan and Jane are 100% on the ball and friendly to communicate with.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Sep 2020
Hi Johanna, thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear you guys had such a good time and it sounds like we turned you into proper campervanners. We are very jealous of your trip, ultimate road trip, not to mention the very successful fossil hunting expeditions you told us about.

We'd love to have you back for another adventure in the future, will try and arrange for some more sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annekek80...
2 reviews
“Very happy campers”
Reviewed 25 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

First time in a campervan and we loved it. It was great fun and we would like to do it again, thanks to Stefan, his excellent communication and spot on recommendations. We are not experienced campers but Stefan guided us expertly and really understood our requirements. The campervan is kitted out with everything and more, they really thought about every detail. The whole experience was truly special, from the booking right up to giving Milo back...which we did very reluctantly! We hope to be back and will highly recommend Shore Campers to anyone and everyone, it's a great adventure. Thank you Shore Campers (Stefan) for creating lasting memories!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Sep 2020
Thanks for the amazing feedback Anneke. It's great to hear you guys had such an amazing trip on your Paddleboard Safari Campervan Break. We do like to think our vans are something special so hearing it from our customers are fantastic. Glad to hear you had a good time on your paddleboard sessions too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another adventure weekend in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmurphy46
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time camper-vanners!”
Reviewed 22 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We booked 3 vans for a family convoy to Devon and Cornwall for 5 nights. We all found Stefan, the owner, excellent to deal with, very knowledgable and patient with all our questions and concerns prior to our adventure. The vans are all well equipped with everything that you would need. They are also very comfortable to sleep in and a joy to drive. If you’re like us and have never done this sort of thing before don’t hesitate as Shore Campers and Stefan are the perfect way to give it a try.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Sep 2020
Hi Lee, thank you for your review and feedback. Great to hear you all had a good trip - looks like a brilliant family vacation! Nothing like a bit of a convoy trip. We'd love to have you guys back for another trip in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.