We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dean Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durley Grange Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
122
98
30
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
98
30
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightminute walk into townroom was clean and comfortablerooms are smallone night staystay there againsunday lunchshort staygreat place to staynice breakfastfull englishbottled waterroom numberbournemouth centreleave the carbus stopsouth coast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Dean Park Inn for 5 nights on business - very friendly, attentive staff. Everything was clean, tidy and well presented in the room and bar.
The En-suite had shower facilities, but I preferred to have long, luxurious baths! Great sized bath, especially for a small hotel. Plus the room had a decent hairdryer. The only downside was that the lighting in the room itself could have been brighter for my personal preference.
Breakfast was on-point, and food at dinner time was nice too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LynnJAnderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Lynn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your business trip with us. Its great to hear that whilst you were on a working break, you still enjoyed our facilities. We use eco lighting, therefore it takes a little time for the bulb to get bright, which can be irritating - we understand. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here Saturday night and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, clean and tidy. We didn't find we experienced any problems with road noise. There was complimentary tea, coffee, ovaltine and biscuits together with mineral water. We were impressed with this as you don't normally get all of these items. Breakfast was delicious with a great menu. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Lin. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our complementaries! We thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and easy to get to, free parking and very welcoming staff. Short taxi ride to town centre or an easy walk if the weather is good. Food is good value. A very friendly and welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Mike. It is such an asset to get free parking these days, as Bournemouth has such restrictions and high car parking fees. Glad you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great inn in a great location. Nice clean room and a bath to die for. Staff is excellent - very hard working and sincere. Restaurant/bar is quite good and always buzzing. Great location always. Away from the hassle of the city centre but still close enough to walk to it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strive151223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. What smashing comments! We thank you immensely and I have printed this review for my team. It is fantastic for them to see such reviews and it ensures they know, they are doing a great job. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked just for 1 night - very reasonable price & breakfast included. Our room was not huge but very comfortable with everything we needed. Big bathroom, spotlessly clean. Our only criticism is that this is an old building with old single glazed windows and is on a very busy main road and we even had what sounded like the bin men at 4:30am, so unfortunately not a great nights sleep. However - our evening in the bar was most enjoyable with a good meal and live jazz. Our stay was very good value - excellent breakfast - just a pity about the road noise.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CathyAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the dustbin men - unfortunately they do commence working very early in the morning. Road noise is another element we cannot control. I am sure that double glazing would be an asset. I have passed your comments on to our Head Office. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews