We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb year round cottage in a rural setting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Totnes, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Guide8255...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb year round cottage in a rural setting, with many tourist attractions within reach.”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

A spotless cottage on a rural complex that has good facilities for adults and children alike. Can be used year round as heating is great. Superb indoor pool and games room available for your use. All your needs are catered for in the cottage the gold star award is well deserved. Once you stay you will want to reaturn and will definitely recommend it to others.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
1 review
“Devon idyll”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Excellent accomadtion with extra amenities I.e. swimming pool. Games room Outside play area for children in a very safe environment. A pleasant little complex.
Lots of places of interest to visit. Sea and moors, best of both worlds ideally situated.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fussym00
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely small cottage for all the family and the dog!”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This cottage is very nicely presented and well equipped. The living area is small but exactly as described and cosy with just enough room for the dog's bed. The bedrooms are a good size and both are ensuite. The ground floor bedroom was ideal for my mum of advance years and the first floor bedroom nice too, if you can manage a spiral staircase. The big bonus was the swimming pool which we used very morning. The information from the owner was very comprehensive especially the directions which were essential and the information in the cottage well organised. A boat trip to Dartmouth was recommended and we agree; it made for a lovely day out. We thought about taking the train and bus option as well but we thought that would be a bit rushed. The cottage location is a bit isolated so you have to drive some narrow lanes before you can start to get anywhere but all the lovely places to visit are within a reasonable distance by car.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669George...
Berkeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Swift Cottage”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second break at Swift Cottage. The facilities are very good and there is an excellent swimming pool. The cottage is dog friendly and there are plenty of places to visit in the area. The Dartington Estate just outside of Totnes has two excellent cafés that served good quality food at reasonable prices
Jacquie the cottage owner is easy to contact and ensures that everything is ready for you when you arrive at the cottage. Ipplepen village is about a mile from the cottage if you need to top up on groceries.
In all we had another relaxing break at Swift.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.