We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent simple as that”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Front with Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Master Bedroom
Front with Parking
Lounge
Dining Room
Bathroom with separate bath and shower
Rear Courtyard
Front Patio Area
Bedroom Three
Park directly opposite property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Castle S
Saint Austell, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent simple as that”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

As arriving at the house early we were greeted by the housekeeper who was very helpful and polite. The house overall was stunning! Very spacious, the pictures don't do it any justice. In the house there was everything you would require and was all immaculately cleaned and well presented. The area was lovely very handy having the park opposite for our children and a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The owner was lovely and very helpful to anything and everything we needed! An amazing family holiday all round :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: So spacious (everything was great)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your lovey review. It makes it all worthwhile! We would love to welcome you back again soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable house, convenient location”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was a good size, plenty of room and well furnished with very comfortable beds! Convenient location, it was about 10 mins walk to the town & harbour and there was a playground across the road, which entertained our young children (as did the colour changing lights in the back garden!). We found the driveway a bit hair-raising at first, but got used to it as the week progressed. All in all we enjoyed our stay here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOLEI21
New Malden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely house & no need for a car!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A very pretty house - inside & out - and very comfortable & peaceful. We didn't meet the owners (they had left before our train arrived) but Ali was very helpful when we contacted her. (We couldn't find the keys at first &, a couple of days later, wanted to put the heating on but weren't sure how. Once she told us the boiler was in the airing cupboard - as was the instruction book - it was a doddle & very efficient.) It's a very easy stroll down to the centre of Torquay. Uphill on the way back but there's a frequent bus service which runs late into the evening & the stop is very close. (On Princes Road itself, outside the park.) Bus services in & around Torquay are surprisingly good & we managed to visit many of the small town & vllages in South Devon ( & even a trip around the south of Dartmoor) without a car. Wi-Fi worked really well & was stable. We fully intend to rent the house again next time we come down to Torquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall comfort & fluffy bath sheets
Liked least: Nowhere to put coffee cups in the sitting room (but the owners have said they will be providing something.)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for you're lovely review of our holiday home. Look forward to welcoming you again!
Alison & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for a week had a great holiday , this house is really spacious , clean and comfortable , well presented home from home. It's a great location Just a short walk to shops, bars and beaches. The hosts were really welcoming and helpful . We will definitely be staying here again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for such a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday! :)

Alison & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0bb101
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is by far the best holiday home we have stayed at! Huge house with amazing decor and very well presented (and spotless). Situated minutes away from the beach, shops, pubs and restaurants, we rarely took the car out at all!

Hosts were welcoming and extremely helpful, which set us off right for the rest of the relaxing week. We would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday. If you'd ever like to stay again, get in touch and we will sort you out a good deal!
Ali & Darren :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing