We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
268
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
268
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pat john daughter sarah large wet room room fridge breakfast was delicious lovely couple every morning lovely hosts fresh milk and water places to visit lovely comfortable bed friendly chat box of chocolates home from home car park cup of tea full english breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Such a beautiful place to stay. The hotel is lovely, cosy and kept very clean ( cleaned every day while you stay ), the breakfast is huge and keeps you full for hours, and the owners are just adorable! Such a sweet couple! Always making sure you are happy and enjoying the stay! Would love to come again!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janaceco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Crellin, Owner at Crowndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you both and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Torquay, take care,
Kind Regards
Pat & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

We have just returned from an outstanding stay at The Crowndale, every thing was first class.
The hosts Pat & John were lovely and provide the best hospitality.
Our room was immaculate with a large comfy bed,
We celebrated our wedding anniversary during our stay and they made it extra special with all of the special touches,
Thank you both, we look forward to seeing you again in September,
Anne & Alan, xx

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K6197YWannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Crellin, Owner at Crowndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you both and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in September, when you next visit Torquay, take care,
Kind Regards
Pat & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

We have just returned from the Crowndale this is an excellent B & B, the breakfast is very good, this was the 3rd year that we have stayed there. The hosts Pat & John are a very friendly couple who take time to chat to all the visitors, we have found that the patio at the rear of the property is very relaxing with comfortable seating & a large umbrella. We are hoping to visit again next year. Thanks for a lovely stay Janet & David

Room tip: We’ve stayed in 3 separate rooms & all quiet
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwY4655GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Crellin, Owner at Crowndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to see you both again and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon, when you next visit Torquay,
take care,

Kind Regards
Pat & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Just returned from another fabulous holiday staying at the Crowndale, A warm welcome is assured and you are made to feel at home straightaway. The hotel is spotlessly clean and all the furnishings of an excellent standard. Always plenty of hot water too. A lovely touch was the homemade cake that was in our room - the ideal treat with a cup of tea. There is a well stocked tea and coffee box provided with fresh milk and water each day left in the room fridge. Breakfast was ordered in advance and was absolutely delicious and piping hot. Plenty of tea/ coffee and toast too. To be able to park the car in a safe area at no additional cost is a welcome bonus. Pat and John are on hand for a friendly chat and offer ideas for things to do in the area. This was out third visit but definitely won't be the last.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Crellin, Owner at Crowndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to see you both again and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon, when you next visit Torquay,
take care,

Kind Regards
Pat & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a 4 night break with my wife. Couldn't be more happier. Fantastic price and a lovely couple running it. Very helpful with advice about getting around and thing's to do. Keep doing what you're. Thanks again Alan and Jackie

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cheltalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
S Crellin, Owner at Crowndale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you both and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon, when you next visit Torquay,
take care,

Kind Regards
Pat & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews