We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take the kids!”
Review of The Play Cafe

The Play Cafe
Ranked #28 of 41 things to do in Torquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Play Cafe is a Children’s indoor soft play and party centre with licensed Cafe and on site salon. Open 7 days a week, welcoming children up to our height restriction of 148cm. We offer a range of events, clubs and offers. (See our website for further details) We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We regularly visit the play cafe and the kids love it there. It has so much to offer and we have even hired the place privately for the kids birthday party’s! Well worth a visit, reasonably priced and helpful team that work there. If your thinking of visiting try it you won’t be disappointed! Thank you play cafe for a few hours peace for us busy mummy’s! X

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LoveTravel470375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"baby area"
in 4 reviews
"summer beach"
in 2 reviews
"staff cleaning"
in 2 reviews
"clean venue"
in 2 reviews
"activity room"
in 2 reviews
"great place to take the kids"
in 2 reviews
"little girl"
in 3 reviews
"different areas"
in 2 reviews
"rainy day"
in 7 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"whilst on holiday"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 5 reviews
"value for money"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"hairdresser"
in 9 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Massively over priced for what it is.
Tables filthy with leftover plates. Carpets STINK!!!! play cafe if you are reading this I strongly advice you to invest in a deep clean.
It is filthy

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We regularly visit Play Cafe, it's a clean, well maintained and secure venue and my daughter always enjoys herself. The facilities are very good and they often have offers and activities on. We recently went to the Summer Beach Party which was amazing! The attention to detail was well thought out and the staff got really involved.
We would not hesitate in recommending a visit here.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LittleMissE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic area to visit with young children specially on a wet rainy day to escape the house unlimited play for a reasonable price

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We decided to take our two children to the Play Cafe in the afternoon while visiting family in the area. We arrived at 2.30pm to be informed that they were going to close a 4pm, we ordered food shortly after arriving and it took 20 mins for a cup of tea to arrive and 30 mins for the Adult curries, I say adult as we questioned the portion as it looked so small and nothing resembling a curry, chicken strips, raw onion and chopped tomatoes with a hit of curry spice. The gents toilets were worse than a night clubs, didn’t look like anyone checks them.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Ezzauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Play Cafe also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Play Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing