We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
20 Trinity Mews, A Really Sunny South Facing Apartment with a Al Fresco Seat outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
20 Trinity Mews, A Really Sunny South Facing Apartment with a Al Fresco Seat outside
Kitchen, Fully Equipped, with Washing Machine, New Cooker and Hob, and Table and Chairs Main Bedroom with Double Bed and TV in room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
20 Trinity Mews, A Really Sunny South Facing Apartment with a Al Fresco Seat outside
Kitchen, Fully Equipped, with Washing Machine, New Cooker and Hob, and Table and Chairs
Main Bedroom with Double Bed and TV in room
TV, Blue-Ray and Wii
Family Bathroom inc Shower
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with a Triple Bunk Bed, Sleeps 3
Triple Bunk Bed in 2nd Bedroom
Fitted Power Shower to Combi Boiler
Front Entrance to Trinity Mews
Torquay harbour pic taken Aug 2011
Model village
Quaywest Water park Paignton, only a 10 minute Drive
Cockington Village Torquay, a must see Traditional Village
Beautiful Harbourside by night, with Restaurants, Bars etc a 2 minute walk from Apartment
Torquay Gardens, only 2 minutes from apartment
20 Trinity Mews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura-Jan...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great location, found a parking easily and didn't need to move the car as perfectly located to visit Torquay. Beautiful apartment, tastefully decorated, effective central heating, good shower, lovely kitchen, well equipped, even with a wii and wifi to keep the kids happy. Sure beats all being in 1 hotel room - and not much difference price-wise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind review, im glad you found the apartment well equipped, we always ensure that its a home from home so were keen to make sure you want for nothing, and will continue to add and listen to our customers. Coming in 2015, new Suite, new Wii games, DVD's, toys, etc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

20 Trinity mews is a lovely little place to stay, clean and homely the apartment was also close to the harbor and shopping streets without being too noisy. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others, great place and great value

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we love the location of this apartment, it is close to everything Torquay has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel851
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location for exploring Torbay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A comfortable and well equipped flat in a part of Torquay where shops, restaurants, harbour and beach are within walking distance. We particularly enjoyed the novelty of the courtyard style build with gated access.
The owners have included DVDs, books and toys which gives it a ‘home from home’ feel.
Free parking is a 5-10 minute walk away but daily parking permits for more local parking are supplied.
We had a great time and thoroughly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
thank you for your feedback, we are glad you made the most of your visit. Our aprtment is south facing in the courtyard with a nice seat outside to enjoy the sun all day, and the security of the courtyard whcih only residents can access. Also within walking distance is the Torquay Theatre with shows all year round. Dont forget Babbacombe Downs also with a theatre only a 5 min drive and smashing views over the sea, walks and a cable car down to the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redstar19...
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Torquay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Apartment was absolutely lovely. Location was fantastic. My only moan was the car parking but thats Torquay for you, once I found a parking space I did not dare move my car in case I lost it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
thankyou for your feedback. Torquay is a very popular resort and parking is a premium. We provide free parking permits, and theres spaces around the back with a gate into the Mews from the back road, its also level access. On very busy days, there is always parking without the need for permits just 3-5 mins walk up the road. I would advise that you make the most of Torquay by getting out and about and visit Paignton, Cockington, Brixham etc and not to worry about parking,theres always a space somewhere nearby, and theres so much to see and do, although even without a car or if you dont want to drive, theres so much within walking distance such as the Harbour, shops, beach, Cinema, Bowling, restaurants, bars, Living Coasts Zoo with penquins, museum, boat trips, golf, Kents Caverns, Model Village, parks and leisure centres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatC2011
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over Easter, 4 adults and 7 month old baby.
This apartment has absolutely everything you need, and more. It was very clean, comfortable and well stocked. Usually when I stay self catering I expect to need to bring hand soap, toilet paper, dish washing detergent.... This place already had all of that, and more!
Love the touch of having a Wii to play, with lots of games to choose from.
Very comfortable beds, and couch. Excellent facilities for babies too, use of travel cot and high chair (Mamas & Papas no less!).
Location was amazing too, only a few minutes walk into the heart of Torquay, yet far enough away so we weren't disturbed by drunken party-goers at night.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone, and I hope I get back there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities were well stocked
Liked least: The weekend passed too quickly!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
thankyou so much for your feedback. We always try to make it a home from home, and we are always popping down with more games, DVD's etc for those days where your in the apartment to relax or because of the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing