We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a view”
Review of Twenty1

Twenty1
Ranked #35 of 310 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Description: Urban Eatery | Cocktails | Stunning Views | Good Vibes Open From 11:00am - late 7 days a week. Food served 12:00pm-3:30pm & 5:00pm-9:00pm
Restaurant details
Description: Urban Eatery | Cocktails | Stunning Views | Good Vibes Open From 11:00am - late 7 days a week. Food served 12:00pm-3:30pm & 5:00pm-9:00pm
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We dined here over the May bank holiday weekend with family and were lucky enough to be seated upstairs with a fantastic view. As we couldn't decide what to eat we ordered the whole of the Tapas menus, hoping that there would be something to please everyone. We were not disappointed and even went back for seconds. The drinks were beautifully prepared and served by a very attentive young lady.
A pleasant evening was had and we were even lucky enough to sit, after dinner, on the balcony to watch the sun set over Torquay.
It is well worth mentioning here that a booking is essential as the restaurant gets very busy.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic bar in Torquay overlooking the marina, very attentive bar staff with a great selection of drinks. Having a lovely cider with a view.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank markwildeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Out of several restaurants we visited this week this is by far our favourite. Food and drink as good if not better as anywhere else but when backed up with superb service and great atmosphere it really sets it apart. Loved it!! Tried to rebook for later in week but sadly full. Not surprising
We are fairly (very )late in life but love a great atmosphere. Delivered in spades !!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank OzzyMidWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We stopped here for cocktails on our first night in Torquay. Decent bar, nice view and nice cocktails. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Holzfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Think covid restrictions went out window - for a small place. Table booked - time allows 2 hours, turned up at allocated time - had to wait as the place was clearly over packed. Both had burgers beef and chicken - the chicken was swimming in grease. Mojito wasn't made with fresh lime (bottled juice or cordial) worst ever tasted. Time and money waisted. Not sure how they have 4.5 stars.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 75clairenewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twenty1 also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Twenty1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.