We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant serves superb food in very pleasant surroundings.”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #24 of 307 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and join us at the newest Italian Restaurant in Torquay. Ideally located by the harbour. We offer great Italian food within a fantastic atmosphere
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

This restaurant stood out from the crowd. Unable to book for out first night as full, so booked for the next night.

Starters…. My partner had the Bruschetta and I had the Funghetti E Spinaci (sautéed button mushrooms and spinach with garlic, white wine & olive oil topped with Parmesan and served with ciabatta bread. OMG……
Heaven.
Mains….. partner had Penne All’ Arrabbiate and I had Linguine Frutti Di Mare. I have to confess, I have never seen so much seafood in one of these dishes. It was superb. For desert, Banana cake with cream and ice cream.

Such a nice meal…. Nice not really being a suitable word to describe how goo£ it really was.

All served by very pleasant waiting staff and a very reasonable bill. Highly recommend this restaurant but you really need to book.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 692kena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021

Had a lovely meal here halfway through our holiday.Food was gorgeous and the service was also 1st class.A tad expensive but its worth it.Feel sorry for the last reviewer but i personally dont eat anything fishy because i know people who have had food poisoning if practises aint done properly in restaurants.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raymond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Highly recommend fantastic food after some of the service we had had from other restaurants it was lovely to be served properly. Always busy here but they do there best to get you in

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 704SusanC704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Enjoyable atmosphere, great food and happy customers. I would have returned if I was staying longer.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U8246JZtaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Tasty Italian food in the heart of Torquay! So happy we were able to get a walk in table in the beautiful outdoor setting. Phoebe was an amazing host! Lots of veggie options too!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank trishasounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amici also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.