We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
View from bedroom and lounge View from bedroom and lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
View from bedroom and lounge
View from bedroom and lounge
View from second bedroom over the rooftop to the Breakwater Plymouth Sound and Drakes Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TonWales
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for four nights. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was even better than expected on arrival. Ample room for our needs and plenty of space in the bathrooms which are usually quite cramped. Restaurants all around but as this apartment was on the third floor it was absolutely silent , no noise, very restful. Everything we needed was in the apartment. Overall fantastic stay and we would love to stay there again. So much so that we would not be particularly interested in trying another apartment in the same area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you Andrew, we are so please you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards Nikki & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie5350...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Royal William Yard is one of my favourite parts of Plymouth. Plenty of Restaurants, great views and peaceful. This apartment does not disappoint on views and peace and quiet. It is clean comfortable and very chic. There were a few niggly things that wouldn't take much to make it the superb place it could be. I couldn't find a hairdryer, this is something I have found in even the humblest rentals, definitely needs it. It would have been helpful to have had a starter pack of tea coffee milk etc, as there are no shops close by. A welcome pack would just add the luxury you are aiming for. Overall a great base and a pleasant place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R
Birnam, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely place to stay with superb restaurants all around. The bakery does a superb breakfast for a very reasonable price.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
926casey
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Me and my friend had a lovely stay in the apartment, it was well equipped and in a wonderful location. The apartment was spacious and decorated well, when we arrived it was all clean and tidy and the owner was lovely. They made sure we were comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could do better”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Positive:
Great location with harbour views;
Property in good decorative order with reasonably good quality fittings and fixtures including Sky TV which I don't ever recall having access to in a rental property before;
Apartment block secure and well designed;
Numerous restaurants on site; and
Adjacent to south west footpath.

Negative:
Previous guests left food in fridge - old milk, half eaten apple, slice of bacon, egg box with empty shells, half bottles of Coke etc etc. Obviously no standard check list is provided for cleaner;
No washing up kit (bowl, brush etc not provided) other than cloth;
No microwave;
Although didn't cook provision of cooking utensils etc not great;
Plug missing from bathroom sink;
No toilet paper provided;
Light fitting with exposed wires dangling in bathroom (re-secured);
Shower door incorrectly fitted (had to lift off, remove and re secure correctly (would appear previous occupant had somehow pushed it the wrong way) as it had jammed when tried to get out of shower and damaged toe in the process!). If girl had been in the shower it is unlikely she would have got out without assistance as shower door is extremely heavy;
Neighbours black cat found in bedroom which caused a bit of a farce with owners when retrieving it;
Very warm apartment - must have been stifling in mid-summer;
Discovered on 2nd day that key has to be used to lock door when leaving apartment; and
Parking should be included i.e. hidden within rental cost - everybody hates paying for parking.

Whilst the apartment surroundings etc are without question good, overall opinion (and basically that's all this review is!) when compared to other numerous rental properties in UK and abroad I have stayed in would suggest that internally this property falls below the usual standard I would have expected based on chargeable rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Disappointed that previous peoples left over food was in fridge on arrival which showed a lack of care and attention during changeover.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Apologies for any inconvenience caused by the problems you refer to. The cleaner was definitely remiss in leaving food in the fridge, it has not happened before, and will not happen again! There is a microwave built in above the oven, and a full set of utensils in 5 drawers behind a pull out cupboard. There is also a full cupboard of cleaning products, kitchen towels and toilet rolls in the utility area built in to the large cupboard to the right as you enter the property. I was obviously at fault by not showing you all the facilities available. My sincere apologies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing