We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lodge - our stunning 'eco-lodge' sleeping up to 4 people. Dogs welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge - our stunning 'eco-lodge' sleeping up to 4 people. Dogs welcome
The Lodge (sleeps 4). The sunny open plan living area. The Mews (sleeps 2). The stylish living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The Lodge - our stunning 'eco-lodge' sleeping up to 4 people. Dogs welcome
The Lodge (sleeps 4). The sunny open plan living area.
The Mews (sleeps 2). The stylish living area.
Corner Cottage - the spacious living area
Lambside House - the stunning main bedroom (ensuite)
Crofters Cottage - the open plan bedroom and bathroom. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Our private cove - we call it 'the Blue Lagoon'. Only available to guests of Carswell Cott
The children's play area - complete with Alys the Tractor!
The Mews - with 'cow print' antique roll top bath!
Dogs are very welcome in all our cottages (except The Mews).
The stunning South Devon coast on your doorstep
Corner Cottage - the sunny kitchen area, with hand-crafted table seating 16!
Corner Cottage - the family bathroom, complete with antique roll-top bath!
Corner Cottage - the main bedroom
Mothecombe Beach - just a couple of miles away...
Lambside House - sleeps 11/14 in 5 bedrooms
The Mews - the pretty garden overlooking the fields...
Lambside House, sleeps 11/14 people. The living rooms open up across the slate hall.
Lambside House - the sunny kitchen, complete with cherry-red AGA!
Shepherds Cottage - the main bedroom with lovely views across the meadows.
Shepherds Cottage - sleeps 6. The open plan living area
Spring Cottage - the large, sunny kitchen.
The Lodge - the open plan, well equipped kitchen
The Lodge - children's play area upstairs
The Mews - the sunny, open plan bedroom upstairs, with doors out onto the patio...
The Mews - a lovely cottage for couples.
Sandcastles on Bigbury Beach - fantastic for children!
Dartmoor - only a 20 minute drive away...
The Mews - double doors open out onto the sunny garden and patio.
Order a delicious organic Devon breakfast hamper to make your holiday really special!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ReniMcP
Dorset, UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

10 of us stayed at the Corner House. The open plan living and kitchen area is absolutely beautiful. Great layout with two bedrooms downstairs and a bathroom. Three bedrooms upstairs one with ensuing and another bathroom. Everything you could possibly need supplied already - with very well stocked kitchen equipments, washing liquid and even Eco balls for washing clothes! A few things needed fixing such as handle of shower but all very minor. Definitely would recommend it for a holiday rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabulousl...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible location, incredible accommodation!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Lodge is the most beautiful place, I chose a remote location for a romantic break over new year for myself and my boyfriend. I was not disappointed as The Lodge was everything I could have hoped for and more!
There are so many beautiful surrounding walks which can be easily accessed and Noss Mayo is home to some beautiful seaside pubs.
I cannot thank Katherine enough for making this stay perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
So pleased to hear that your romantic new year holiday went so well and that you both enjoyed your stay in The Lodge. And I have to agree - The Ship and The Swan in Noss Mayo serve fantastic food with a good wine list & excellent local ales!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hglc
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crofters Cottage Wonderful !”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We arrived with our chocci lab who had just had a major op. Such a quaint place.
Milk , eggs , tea , coffee all organic greeted us on our arrival. Everything about the cottage we loved. The log fired hot tub was a challenge for my poor husband so we contacted the farm via email and Katherine came along to see us, such a lovely person. The next day she and a willing helper came to start it up while we went out for a few hours. When we came back it was working !! And lovely it was too so thank you Katherine and helper. Having the cows and sheep as our neighbours was just beautiful and the view to the sea was breathtaking, There's no TV but there is WIFI. I loved the oak kitchen table , well we loved everything. Our dog really perked up being there.
The only thing we would suggest to the owners is to not change a thing it is just beautiful as it is.
We loved it and will definitely be back. Thank you for letting us stay in such a beautiful place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
So glad you all (2 and 4 legged) enjoyed your stay at Crofters Cottage and it was no trouble at all getting the wood fired hot tub going for you. I'm pleased you enjoyed relaxing in it after your day out exploring!
Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsP1967
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage - every detail covered in terms of comfort and hospitality.”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved the cottages as we were a large family and we split into 3 properties. They are high spec, clean, immaculately fitted out in a wonderful setting, with areas for kids to play and roam safely. Very near to the beach too, and easy access to surrounding areas.
And the hosts were so generous and looked after us - thank you Katherine!
This is a very special place and we all hope to go back there soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan kitchen overlooking fields
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Although our cottages are all totally separate and dotted around the farm, they do work well for family groups, especially with Corner Cottage as the focal cottage - as the large kitchen table (seating 14 with ease) is perfect for family meals! I hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Katherine & the team at Carswell Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamb_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lambside House is a great family home in the depths of the South Devon countryside. Loads of space in the house, very well equipped; well maintained garden for BBQs and for children to run around in. Peaceful quiet location, but a trek to the shops and a 25 minute walk to the nearest beach. Best family holiday home we've stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing