We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
182
230
137
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
230
137
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room leisure facilities swimming pool plymouth pavillions large bathroom christmas party good size city centre kippers would stay again reception staff family room stayed for one night lovely hotel theatre royal top floor comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Only local, this was a treat break sans child over a weekend, and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel has successfully meshed a plush bar and meal area with all the lovely old hotel features. I particularly liked Steves Brasserie for a well furnished and superbly cooked meal, and the breakfast area for its light and classic charm. Menu is well selected and the all night bar is a perk! We also enjoyed the swim and sauna as part of this city hotel break. Thank u :)

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q8505UMemmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The room which was a good size (standard double) was very comfortable, clean and freshly decorated. The service was courteous at all times and the breakfast was excellent! Had a delicious meal at Steve's Brasserie. A short walk to the city centre and literally just across the road from Plymouth Pavillons. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pennymabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel looked really nice inside and out. Customer service seemed ok at first then we went to our room which was lovely. We had a problem all night with the fan in the bathroom clicking all night which was really annoying only to be told by the receptionist that I should expect that to happen. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel and it was a shambles from start to finish. The waiter who seated us was complaining they were short staffed and put us on a table what hadn't been cleaned and still had crumbs everywhere and parts of the cutlery. We ordered and half of it come and part of that was wrong then some things they just didn't bother bringing out. They're much better hotels around than this one, I'm afraid I won't be staying here in the future.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ThomasHoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Got good rate through Booking.com. Nice room. Spacious and warm. Nice size bathroom. Steves Brasserie downstairs is a must. Excellent food at excellent price. 2 mins walk from Plymouth Pavillions, so excellent if you're seeing a show. Nice breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room! Bed was slightly small for a double, but I'm being picky!
I cannot fault the cleanliness, customer service or food.
It's a shame that so much of the outside was covered in scaffolding but I was warned about this at the time of booking so can't complain!
Easy access to the city centre.
We had a great night away!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thespy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews