We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
46
12
0
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
12
0
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat apartmentliving roomplymouth soundwell equipped kitchenentrance hallfantastic staycity centrefirst floorcomfortable bedsexcellent locationtwo nightsminute walkdishwasherpermitluxurytvhoe
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Immaculate apartment with stunning panoramic views overlooking Plymouth sound. Absolutely breathtakingly on a fine day. The apartment has a light airy feel and has everything you wull need for a comfortable stay and more- Nespresso, Nutribullet, DVD and large TV with Netflix .... the booking and check-in process was seamless and welcoming. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 505roysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

A superb apartment overlooking the Hoe and Plymouth Sound. Beautifully appointed, with every convenience supplied. Close to the Barbican and all services.Alfresco dining on the private terrace with the the stunning view a bonus. We would recommend this apartment without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lancep147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed in Elliot Terrace #6 and had a nice, peaceful stay. We had no trouble entering with the key codes provided by email. Parking wasn't quite as clear, but the manager came and clarified it for us.
The place was clean and neat.
The apartment had a spacious kitchen, dining and living room. The bedrooms were a bit on the tight side, but were comfortable. The master bedroom had a shower in it with glass to the rest of the room (no toilet). There was a main bath that had both a shower and a toilet.
The kitchen was well furnished with a stove, oven, dishwasher and small refrigerator. It was well stocked with the kitchen tools we needed to fix the food we ate there. The apartment also had a clothes washer/dryer combo, although we did not use it.
The living room sofa bed made out into a large extra bed which we used for one of our teenagers. They brought a second rolling single bed for another teenager that we had on the trip.
The manager was responsive to our needs and came in person to make sure that our question about parking was answered.
The stairs were the biggest hurdle - About 70 steep stairs to climb with our luggage. The manager mentioned that a lift is in the planning. But it did have a lovely view of the ocean from that high.
Since we were traveling as two families, they required a deposit, which was returned 2 days after we checked out. We left the place with dishes washed and the place generally tidy.
The cost was a bit less than we would have paid for 3 hotel rooms for our group, and was a whole lot nicer overall. (They mentioned the cost was less than it will be in the future due to remodeling.)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheryl844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Just a short walk from everything in Plymouth. Great for kids, especially the hoe and gardens. Very spacious and well styled. Stairs to the attic room were very steep and abit of a challenge especially for kids. Fab holiday though - definitely recommend!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This fantastic building is still having work done to upgrade various apartments but this in no way affected our stay. Hayley was most helpful with parking permits and other information. We booked two apartments and both were excellent for our needs. Just a pity we only booked for two nights as we were down for a wedding. Definitely a week next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scenic312690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews