We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, clean, well equipped little flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect for a romantic couples break
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for a romantic couples break
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Perfect for a romantic couples break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff S
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, clean, well equipped little flat”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very clean, well equipped. The owners Terry & Andy were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Definitely the best holiday flat we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very helpful owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbytrav...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great flat fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

The photos you see is what you get, immaculate, clean and the owners make you feel welcome. Kitchen fully kitted out. Barbican bars and restraunts close by but flat nice and quiet in a lovely cobbled street just off the Barbican. Well recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thanks for your great review, we love the location we have, in the heart of the Barbican but set back enough to enjoy our great Suite in White Lane Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Della and...
Kingsdown, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for a week and the studio apartment was just perfect for our needs. Immaculate condition and beautifully decorated. Andy and Terry, the owners, couldn't have been more helpful and assisted us on our arrival and with parking. We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation and would certainly stay there again if visiting Plymouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheesy13
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner have stayed here 3 times over the last few years and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while visiting the barbican plymouth. Andy was so helpful, meeting us when we arrived and advising us the best place to park. The apartment is ideal, situated in the heart of the historic barbican. Couldn't ask for more and we will definitely return, soon...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing