We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of The Heavy Tree

The Heavy Tree
Ranked #257 of 585 Restaurants in Exeter
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here last night and have 2 say what a fantastic place, lovely feel about it. Fantastic food, one of the best tapas we've ever had. The lady even made a pasta dish for our daughter. I'm sure this place is set to become very busy when people keep recommending. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely tapas meal last night with very friendly staff and nice atmosphere. The outside area was very tidy too if a little noisy with traffic but there was plenty of space inside when we wanted to transfer. Be back for breakfast this morning!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank John190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Decided to try here with a friend for lunch & what a treat
Wonderful service & yummy home cooked food full of flavours and very reasonably priced
Looking forward to heading back for some tapas & wine

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I took my children in The Heavy Tree after school for a cake and a drink. The restaurant is very new to the area but very different. They offer vegan & gluten free food as well as the normal option which was fantastic. It wasn't very busy but the staff were very friendly and helpful.

It was a beautiful day so it was nice to have the option of sitting outside watching the world pass by.

There was such a selection of beautiful looking cakes (vegan options as well which looked just as delicious), it was hard to choose but we went for for the lumpy bumpy ....an excellent decision.

The Heavy Tree offers coffee in the morning from 0800 hrs which is great on route to work/school run. They offer light lunches/wraps etc which is a great fresh and healthy alternative to the ones offered in the near by supermarket.

I have not yet been in The Heavy Tree of an evening yet but I will definitely be experiencing it soon.

The only downside to this gorgeous place is the parking. There is parking along the opposite side of the road (free for 30 mins) or a small carpark over the road which is very reasonable but definitely worth the stop if you're going past.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank solomente2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Heavy Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Heavy Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing