We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Lounge with leather reclining 3 seater settee smart internet TV and coal effect fire Main bedroom with King Size bed,  bedside tables and lamps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Lounge with leather reclining 3 seater settee smart internet TV and coal effect fire
Main bedroom with King Size bed,  bedside tables and lamps
Main bedroom King Size bed with built in wardrobes and dressing table
Bedroom 2  A Single bed with another single roll away bed under
Kitchen with granite worktops and dining bar
Tiled bathroom with bath and power shower
Dine in style
Utility area in garage with sink and washer/drier.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa S
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was very easy to find, due to receiving instructions and map on how to get there.
Also on arriving there was a helpful book with how to use the fire, wifi, where to go to eat and bus times. It even said where the nearest cash points are too. Using the book on busses came in handy for a day trip to Torquay.
A lovely place, with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The kitchen had all the utensils you could need to prepare food on your self catering break. Was nice to relax on the reclining sofa in the evenings with the electric fire on too. Using the wifi was a novelty too as it was so speedy.
The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of storage space to put our bags.
Was great to have a choice on having a shower or bath, which was nice, with the shower being very powerful. Also helpful not having to bring towels with us as they are provided.
Was just a few minutes walk to the water front, we had everything within reach.
I would love to stay there again as it was a welcoming and peaceful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of finding and how spacious it was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tidy & Trendy holiday rental - so close to the harbour!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pre-arrival instructions sent to us were perfect - great directions and easy to understand instructions on how to get access to the keys for the apartment. We also received some information on how to use certain features of the apartment before arriving and local places to visit. The apartment was clean, open plan and trendy. It was only myself and my partner but there was room for two children or young adults to stay too. With recliner sofas, electric cosy fireplace and a chic kitchen/diner bar and stools this was a perfect apartment for us to stay in for our long Easter break. The kitchen has all the utensils you would ever require in order to have a self-catering holiday. The bedding was clean and the shower was powerful, with a bath too! A nice touch was the books and games in the childrens/other room and hot water bottles, iron and a hair dryer in the adults wardrobes. Another added bonus is Wifi access in the apartment! The garage is big enough for a small car (mine was a Seat Ibiza and could fit better diagnoally). Located on Lake Street, it is on a quiet lane just 3 minutes walk from the main harbour and close to all the amenities you could require! I would definetly stay there again - regardless of not having an ocean view! You're not there to stay indoors! There is so much to enjoy and do all within walking distance or there is a bus stop close to take you to the beach or local towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy, cosy and full of useful amenities
Liked least: The only small fault - no tea or coffee (but it isn't a hotel)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ant P
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A stones throw from the harbour and easily accessible by car. This two bedroom lodge has been very recently decorated and everything is new and clean. The team were very accommodating for us and we had a great 3 days stay. Towels and linens included, all kitchen stuff that you might need too. Only possible issue is the size of the garage... our Audi A3 (4.31m long) was very snug and touching bumpers to wall and garage door, so an estate car might be a problem.

All in all an excellent place in an excellent location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thanks for your kind words. We are aware that although the garage is nice and wide, it is a little short but we make it clear in our joining instructions that if your car is too long to close the garage door, it is perfectly OK to use the garage like a car port leaving the up and over garage door open.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Super House with nice easy parking”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a few days in Dartmouth. I believe we were some of the first people to rent this house. It was certainly all very new and pristine. Clean comfortable and very well equipped with lots of attention to detail. The bed was even more comfortable than ours at home. Being able to park the car right there was great in view of the parking problems in Dartmouth which seemed pretty bad even though it was off season. The house is in a nice quiet street but quite central in the level part of the town, so a short easy walk to all the shops restaurants and the river. We didn't do much cooking but the kitchen was very well equipped and with very expensive looking granite tops. There is a Spar shop just around the corner and the M&S food store is also very close by. The one downside for some people might be that it is a town house set over 3 floors so you do get some exercise going up and down the stairs! But we liked it a lot and we plan to book a longer stay in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing