We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Returning Visitor”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
217 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 217 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Returning Visitor”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Once again we rebooked this amazing house this year. Upon arrive the first thing to see will always be the fantastic view from the lounge, never being disappointed. Again the layout works so well for the amount of people with the house never feeling crowded.
Now having an additional car parking space this helps immensely if you need it. We arrived with four cars and these all can be accommodated with three on the drive and now one parked in an allocated space rather than the road.
Dartmouth has a fair bit to offer with some good pubs and restaurants almost on your doorstep.
Communication was excellent again from both Ann and Victoria detailing the house, location and specifics as well as directions. I will reiterate, once into Dartmouth follow the directions given by the house not your Sat Navs!

Thanks again for a great stay in Dartmouth and see you next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAT79
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful house ”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful week here.

The house is spotlessly clean and really well equipped. There was plenty of everything that we needed, the kitchen was well equipped and plenty big enough to cook for a large group.

The house was spacious and cosy with lots of seating and a couple of areas to hide away. We felt at home very quickly.

The house has a commanding position over the harbour and the views over the harbour, across to Kingswear and round to the
College are a real wow. Many happy hours were spent sitting on the balcony watching the boats with a small drinkie. The view is especially nice first thing in the morning and we had coffee out there every day.

With 8 adults a dog and a baby we felt like we had plenty of space and weren't tripping over each other.

One note of caution, if you or your dog, have mobility problems this is not the house for you. The hill is very steep and one lady in our party just couldn't manage it meaning we always had to take a car with us. Similarly the garden is terraced and stepped and garden access is all via stairs and our 15 year old dog really struggled. It wouldn't be a problem for a younger dog though.

Don't let the hill put you off unnecessarily though, it's worth it for the views.

The booking process was straightforward and Ann was a pleasure to deal with.

I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely stunning views! A beautiful, clean home with everything we could need. Loved our stay and can't wait to come back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3gamins
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning View!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent an all-too-short weekend here at the very end of July. The house was clean, well equipped and perfect for accommodating our extended family (11 in total) - and the views were absolutely spectacular. The booking process was very easy and I would have no hesitation in recommending the property to anybody wishing to stay in this gorgeous Devon town. We enjoyed being able to wander down into town on foot and were not deterred by the walk back uphill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic views!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
779Steve
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“GLORIOUS FAMILY FUN”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed two nights in Dartmouth with my extended family, 5 children and 7 adults. We chose Dartmouth Harbour Heights. It's high rating from TripAdvisor helped us decide on this property, we were not disappointed! The house was huge, more than ample for our needs, and the views were unforgettable. The house was well equipped and the owners very helpful and friendly. The children shared a split level communal room, but split easily to allow boys downstairs and girls upstairs. The bedrooms for the adults were all true doubles, with all but one having stunning views of the bay below.
I would definitely visit again. Strongly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: walking up the hill to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing