We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as it gets.”

Review of 5 Pottery Cottages

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Kitchen
Master Bedroom at Night
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom First Floor
Guest Bedroom King Size Bed
En suite shower room to Master Bedroom
Top Twin Bedroom - can be made as a double bed
Light on the Stairs
Decked outside area outside at the back for evening BBQs and Afternoon Tea
Warfleet Creek on the road outside the Pottery, walk down here to see the boats
Gallant's Bower - the famous walk above and behind the house out to the headland
The House
The Pottery - view to our house in the middle of the row
View to Kingswear from Dartmouth
Water Taxi into town - Dartmouth View from The River Dart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mick e
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As good as it gets.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic holiday home run and serviced by helpful and friendly people, the accommodation is airy, clean and very comfortable, it has all you need to enjoy your holidays. Don't be put off with the walk into Dartmouth, from leaving the front door to sitting on the quay outside the Dartmouth Arms with a pint, watching or children crabbing was made in under 20 minutes, don't forget that includes getting a drink in!
We had two cars and parking was never a problem at the accommodation.
Make sure you take a walk to Sugary Cove, me and the dog loved our morning walks out there.
Thanks Mandy.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
HI Mick,
I know you were so looking forward to your holiday - sounds like it was just as you had hoped. I'm so pleased. I also love the walk to Sugary Cove with my dog - it's the best ! You're all welcome back anytime
Best wishes
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne173
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This lovely house was clean ,warm and the beds were so comfortable with beautiful duck down duvets.
Parking is a real bonus in Dartmouth and we had no trouble parking our cars.
It's a level walk into Dartmouth that should take only 15 minutes but keep having to stop to take in the view so takes much longer ! It's also a short very pleasant walk to Dartmouth Castle
We had such a great stay that we have already booked up for next year.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of parking. Comfy beds,well equipped.
Liked least: Lack of wardrobes but really no room for any and we managed
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Hi Jayne
Thank you for your review
Suzi and I look forward to welcoming you back in 2016
Best wishes
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of property and well stocked kitchen
Liked least: Small rear yard but did not affect as it was November
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JuliaR196...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful, modern house in a fantastic location. It only took about 15 minutes to walk into town. It was also fantastic to have somewhere to park, as this can be problematic in Dartmouth. Mandy was a very helpful host. We will definitely be back, and hopefully for longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing