We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevillett Mill

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda D
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Mill for the long Easter Weekend, from the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. The holiday and the house was everything we could have hoped for, plenty of space,a beautiful cosy log burner which we only used late afternoon for a couple of hours as the Mill was lovely and warm. Attention had been given to every detail. A delicious cream tea on arrival ( very welcome) my Grandchildren had great fun having their 'Easter Egg Hunt ' at the Mill so much room for them to play and a lovely play room to boot . We visited Port Isaac, Boscastle, Bude which were al beautiful. I can't stop talking about the place it was truly the nicest break I have ever had. and have already booked to go there again next year, can't wait!

Thank you Patrick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: only had basic tv channels.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhP338...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here just before Christmas 2015 for 3 nights. Quite simply it was the most picturesque, peaceful, well equipped, spacious yet homely, comfortable and well positioned accommodation we have ever stayed in!! Patrick & Tracy were lovely, helpful and easy to communicate with and the place is very well positioned to access some of the best sights, walks and seascapes Cornwall has to offer both on foot and by car. Can't recommend highly enough!!

Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic. First class!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed over the Xmas period. A group of 10 plus a dog. After drawing straws to find out who had one of the twin rooms, we were able to settle in to the fantastic mill.

WiFi extenders dotted around the mill over all floors made connecting everyone's devices up to the Internet easy to keep in touch with people back home and go get the football on on boxing day.

The log fire was well used and would recommend getting some more wood from the local petrol station.

Kitchen well equipped with LPG cooker, dishwasher, dryer and washer. Fridge space was a little tight with beer for 10 people for 4 days but didn't give us a problem.

Dining area very nice with views of the stream that runs past the house and the gears of the water wheel.

Bedrooms and bathrooms all very nice and beds were very comfortable. Make sure to bring your own towels.

Garden area very nice. Would probably have been used more had we gone in the summer but the decked area is big and would be a nice place to have a BBQ.

Parking was fine for 5 cars.

Well worth walking down the path to Rocky Valley especially at high tide when the wave are most powerful.

Can't recommend this place enough and I'm sure we'll be back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellafay12...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just as good on the second visit! ”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having stayed at the Mill before with a group I returned for a few days with one other person, staying in Trout Fry.
Rocky Valley was just as beautiful later on in the season and Trout Fry was a lovely cottage to stay in. Going in a smaller group meant more exploring and safe to say the location of the mill meant this was easily achieved! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquil getaway”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Quiet, comfortable, remote, beautiful building, fabulous walks down to the sea with our dogs through the trees opening up to the beach where we picked mussels from the rocks. Great memories with friends. One of our best holidays. Dogs give the paws up too!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing