We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already planning our next stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast on the balcony
View from sitting room to balcony and beach Sitting room, with views over beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Breakfast on the balcony
View from sitting room to balcony and beach
Sitting room, with views over beach
Winter view of sitting room and views of sea at high tide
Porthmeor beach at low tide seen from balcony
Rainbow seen from balcony
Sunset seen from balcony
Brantwood as seen from Tate gallery tea room
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Stairs down to kitchen
Downstairs double room
View of kitchen
Kitchen
View from kitchen of dining room and beach
View of beach from dining room
Dining room
Downstairs walk-in shower room
newly refurbished  bathroom with further shower
Ample storage room for wetsuits and surfboards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HSMALL13
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Already planning our next stay!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful winter break at Brantwood which was everything we had hoped for and more.
The location is fantastic - on the beach and yet just a quick walk to shops, restaurants, galleries etc. The house is very well equipped, comfortable and clean - I would echo a comment posted by another visitor that the photos do not do it justice! Communication with the owners was also very good (we were given lots of good suggestions about places to eat!) Parking was not a problem as we used the space arranged by the owners approximately five minutes away from the property. All in all it provided everthing we needed.
We have never repeated a holiday before but loved Brantwood and are already working out when we can visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg15w
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything about Brantwood is first-quality, from the view, the location, and the facilities. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas_ho...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Arrived in StIves after a long tiring drive but soon felt lifted after stepping over the threshold at Brantwood.We were celebrating our 30th Wedding anniversary with our son,daughter and partners and couldnt have picked a better location or accommodation.Brantwood has the lot,and more.Furnished to a very high standard and with every possible amenity we simply had to add food and drink and family fun.On with the wet suits(very kindly left behind by previoust guests) for a swim/bodyboard in the surf,a home made breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach,a stroll/shopping trips around town and drinks watching the sunset after dinner in one of the many local restaurants...what more could you ask?
As you have probably guessed I am a big fan.Hard to beat.Will be making an offer if I get the lottery numbers up.................10/10!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A glass of wine on the balcony with fantsastic views of the sunset and easy access to the beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our second stay with children. The location is fantastic with great access to the beach. The kids love the upstairs sitting room with the views across the bay. The adults love sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine watching the sunset after a day on the beach. There is plenty to do when the British weather is inclement including the Tate Gallery next door and plenty of other local attractions. The after dinner walks along the coastal path to Man's Head and The Island were brilliant too.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect location for a beach holiday.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Brantwood is ideal for enjoying Porthmeor beach with it's soft sand, rockpooling, surfing, cafe and restaurant. The back gate opens immediately opposite the steps down to the beach. This means a day on the beach does not require bags and bags of stuff as you just pop back for a drink, snack or whatever you need.

The upstairs balcony made a wonderful location for watching all the seaside activity with your morning coffee or sunset gin - the sun sets right opposite and can be quite spectacular.

The accommodation was clean, bright, fairly modern and very well equipped. Wi-fi was fast and suitable for iplayer, netflix etc if needed on a rainy morning.
We were two adults and a small child which made for a very spacious stay. Brantwood will sleep a lot more than that but we were happy to spread out in such a great location.

The centre of St. Ives and the harbour are a short and pleasant stroll away through a few very pretty streets and alleyways (I don't think we took the same route twice). It's easy to avoid the more challenging hills for your whole stay if you want or need to.

If hills are your thing, the beach front gives access to the south coast path in both directions so this could make a great base for a walking holiday.

There is no parking included which is a problem in St Ives and means lugging your bags a short way from the roadside. However the owner was helpful in making other arrangements. We were offered a dedicated space at another location but opted for a week's pass valid for any Cornwall long stay car park - but be prepared for a battle to find a space in one.

After a couple of days we decided there was no particular reason to leave St Ives anyway so forgot about the car and enjoyed the rest of our stay.

All in all, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing