We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Informal dining area and island unit
Kitchen with Integrated NEFF appliances
Entertaining space
Kitchen with gloss black units and granite worktops
Kitchen with view through to the lounge
Spacious kitchen and entertaining space
Lounge with leather sofa and sofa bed
Lounge with flat screen TV with DVD player
Lounge and walk through to kitchen / dining area
Lounge with leather sofa bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with king size bed and view to en-suite
Dressing table in master bedroom
Scatter cushions in master bedroom
En-suite bathroom with walk in shower and bath
Ensuite bathroom with luxury bath
Relax whilst watching your favourite TV programme
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Twin bedroom overlooking Tregenna Hill
Entrance to Flat 2, The Bank
Sunrise view towards Hayle Towans
St Ives harbour
Sammy the seal in St Ives harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Garysimps...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at The Bank during August 2014 the location was fantastic , it was central to everything , and a good view across the rooftops . The apartment was well equipped and the beds were comfy , living area was also comfy and spacious , I enjoyed watching the TV in the bath this was really good especially with a glass of wine and my partner with me ! We couldn't fault it and we would go back again sometime in the future

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We look forward to you returning, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic location right in the town centre. 5 minute walk to the sea front, bars and restaurants. Perfect for us as we didn't want to use the car. We were able to park right outside the apartment, great for unloading.
We stayed here with our two children, aged 2 and 6. The twin bedroom was perfect for them, however don't expect a lie in due to the traffic/ street noise with this room being on the front of the building. (Wasn't a problem for us as the kids don't sleep in anyway). The master bedroom is lovely and peaceful though. The apartment, particularly the kitchen, is so well equipped, it was like home from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphismi...
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“As advertised- you can Bank on it.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you want to hear the sounds of surf, this is not your place. If you want to be in the middle of a lively and bustling town, this is your place, as it is ours. The bath in the ensuite bathroom has a TV- how cool is that? Love the fact that the bedrooms are downstairs and the kitchen/living areas are upstairs. This is a kitchen you would be quite happy to have at home. Modern, bright, functional and equipped with everything you need. And St. Ives? Well, I put on 3 lbs the first few nights so have to cut down on food and drink for the duration which will be difficult with all the wonderful choices.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkeyse
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location Location location ...”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at The Bank in half term week in May. We love Cornwall and visit a lot. For this break we wanted to be as close as poss to the centre of st Ives, so we could have easy access without the car on a daily basis. We could nt of picked a better spot in town, within walking distance from everything. The accommodation was clean, spacious and well equip. We had no problems at all even loading and unloading was nt a problem with st Ives narrow roads. Would recommend and we would nt hesitate to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: no on site car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you for you review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing