We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and modern house”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Sunrise from the sofa. Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Sunrise from the sofa.
Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Stylish kitchen: oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, drinks fridge, washing machine and dryer.
contemporary, classic, stylish and comfortable with free super fast wifi.
Master Bedroom with a fabulous view of the sea.  And the sea view continues!
Walk in double shower, contemporary roll top bath limestone walls & floors with underfloor heating.
Beautifully appointed bathroom.
Comfortable dining where at least 4 can enjoy a sea view.
Master bedroom, sit up in bed for a sea view, yes that the sea you can see through both windows.
Light and airy twin bedroom with 3ft beds, comfortable mattresses for a perfect sleep.
With morning sun streaming through the windows from 2019 can be set as a double or twin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela S
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning views and modern house”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was fantastic - decorated and cleaned to a high standard with modern furnishings and everything you could possibly want. The views are amazing from here and it's about 6 minutes down hill to the Tate or about the same to the other side of town. Once we got a parking space out the front we left the car there most of the week. The house was warm with plenty of hot water. The clotted cream and scones on arrival was a lovely touch and delicious. I would definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing Beach Haven and so pleased you loved our home. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, comfortable house”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house is very well positioned for access to the town ( as long as you can manage steep hills!) and the Coastal path. There are lots of different things to do and in the winter, the bonus is it's much quieter.
The house is well furnished, warm and comfortable. The parking is very helpful too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Haven, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilcarls...
Bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beach Haven is nicely furnished and well equipped. The house is a short walk to the beach and town with a very steep hill, however there is a bus every 10 mins from the bottom to the top. We have young children and found the house to be very well equipped with high chair, stair gates, washing machine and tumble dryer l. The property has allocated parking, on a first come, first served basis, we always managed park comfortably. I would recommend Beach Haven to all families, young and old.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a perfect, lovely and modern place for a family of four, there is an additional sofa bed which my son slept on which was very comfortable whilst my daughter has the twin bedroom.

The house is equiped with everything you could possibly need.

For us the location was perfect and a lovely (though challenging) walk back up the hill but the views are just amazing from the lounge and bedroom that makes it all worth it.

I certainly envy the family that own this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views adn the mordern feel.
Liked least: That I do not own it!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed staying at Beach Haven and we hope you will return in the future. Thank you for a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time as it helps other potential guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“perfectly located beach haven”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rachel has a lovely property perched on top of a steep road. There are gorgeous views over the Atlantic waiting for you every morning. The Beach Haven is clean, perfectly equipped and very homely. We travelled with our 2 children and the property was the perfect size for us, comfortable, clean with a convenient terrace. Our 8 year old daughter took surf lessons, and the beach was just a 5-10 minute walk down. We were very lucky with the weather, so we spent most of our days in St Ives, enjoying the many beaches and great local food.
Thanks for the cream tea waiting for us too Rachel!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed Beach Haven and your stay in St Ives. We hope you will visit again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Haven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing