We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable with all the details catered for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marbella...
San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable with all the details catered for”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Spent an enjoyable Xmas and new Year in Making Waves. Situated in a residential part of town but handily placed to reach everywhere quickly. (This does entail some hilly walks.)
Simon was on hand to greet us and had even put up some decorations to make us feel Xmassy. Good social and communal space with open kitchen. Great views out of the front window.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your comments - we're so glad you enjoyed your festive stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaP24...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great apartment, had everything we needed in the heart of St. Ives with a parking space. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments - we're so glad you enjoyed St.Ives and all it has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxandRub...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this property for 4 nights. As a family of 4, with two teenagers, the location was perfect. The accommodation was very comfortable for us and well appointed. We would love to visit again sometime!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Many thanks - you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
897lynsey...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

St ives its self is just amazing but what made it more amazing is the apartment we had, Making waves was perfect, brilliant location just a short walk to everything! We had the downstairs apartment which is perfect if you travel with a dog or kids. Apartment is set out and decorated beautifully and has everything you need for your stay. The owner simon is lovely and very helpful we hope to stay there again soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - we've only recently completed a refurbishment, so it's great to get some feedback - many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer32...
Ada, Michigan
1 review
“Great view and comfortable apartment made a very memorable stay.”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveled with husband and adult daughter. Simon was so friendly and helpful. Parking and driving in St. Ives is difficult. He had us park close-by in a parking space reserved for us for the two days. He had maps to follow to get around St. Ives. Convenient to the harbor area. Would love to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - we're having a complete refurb this winter and look forward to welcoming you back to the new and improved version in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.