We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a lovely winter get away”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
98 reviews
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour
living area
with high speed wifi and Sky TV, I hope you'll feel right at home
bright spacious bedroom reached via the spiral staircase with a king size bed (UK size)
crisp white cotton linens and local craft pieces
full bath with high powered shower plus a complimentary gift set of Cornish toiletries
open plan living and dining area with sliding glass door through to small storage room
bright kitchen
well equipped with everything you need
view through the stable door to the quiet courtyard with newly planted garden area for guest's use.
Newly created garden with a fun mix of succulents and coastal plants.
Enjoy coffee or a glass of wine in amongst the succulents! A sunny spot, morning and late afternoon.
a landscaped raised plant area is for our guests' private use, at the edge of a quiet courtyard
Porthmeor - one of the many amazing St Ives beaches
the surf beach (Porthmeor)
early morning view towards the harbour
The Tate is just one of the many galleries dotted throughout St Ives
the sun sets behind porthmeor beach
Crystal clear waters at one of the many beaches in St Ives.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
robert560
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base for a lovely winter get away”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was the perfect base for a wet and windy winter break in St Ives. Very cosy and warm after a day of walking in the rain.

The cottage is in a great location with just a short walk to the harbour and although there in no parking there is a car park just a minute away. We used that to get our stuff in and out then I found it easy to park up on the street.

The cottage had a very 'cute' look and is very reasonably priced, much cheaper than alternatives of similar quality. We found it to be a great size for 2 but you wouldn't want to be sharing between 4 for too long.

We didn't have any problems finding the property as others have but then we did allow our common sense to guide us!!

We look forward to visiting again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General feel and look of the property was very appealing
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking time to do a review we do appreciate your feedback to allow us to continue to improve. Hope we can accommodate you or your friends soon. Best wishes
Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cute, clean and perfect for a stay in St. Ives!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent Valentines weekend in the flat, and although it was during the awful floods and torrential rain we had a lovely time in St. Ives.
The flat itself is very cute and cosy, but there was plenty of room! The bath was lovely and deep with a brilliant shower; central heating and the little electric fire made the room very warm which we needed after a walk in the rain. The TV signal was often affected by the tides (according to the guest book) but we watched DVDs and read so was fine. Very romantic spiral staircase and comfy double bed upstairs, lots of storage space...good little kitchen with cooker, microwave, everything you would need!
It is in a perfect location; only a few minutes walk from the shops, beach, cinema and restaurants...not sure if it would be the same during the summer months, but it was very quiet and peaceful.
Close carpark at the top of the hill which was only £2 a day at this time of year.
All communication with the owners was fast and helpful.
Would recommend to all and will be going back ourselves, hopefully during better weather to get some sunshine!
A lovely holiday home...thankyou for our stay x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge area was comfy cute and very relaxing!
Liked least: The seagulls outside; so not the fault of the property! Can't really fault it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
What a lovely and thoughtful review, thank you so much for taking time to make such kind comments, we are delighted you clearly love it almost as much as us. Thank you and we look forward to accommodating you (and your friends) again soon. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAD63
somerset, uk
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 3 night break”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband and I booked the property through a recommendation from a work colleague.
We were given a good price for the 3 nights as out of season.
Had difficulty finding the flat so had to resort to phoning for directions. The flat was tucked away down an alley with lots of wheelie bins. There is no parking at this property but we found two council car parks a short walk away for £2 for 24hrs parking.
After unloading the car and parking up, we went for a walk to check the area - only 5 mins into the town and the same for the nearest Co-op supermarket to stock up on provisions.
Well equipped kitchen and perfectly fine to make a sandwich or breakfast.
Two seater settee in the living area with a small tv/dvd player in the corner. There is a small table and 2 chairs near the window for eating at.
The bedroom is reached by a winding staircase quite narrow and not at all suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. Good sized bedroom upstairs and plenty of cupboards.
The heating played up a bit whilst we were there and the bedroom was quite cold especially late afternoon/early evening - we did set it to constant but to no avail however the lower floor was very warm and had the added bonus of an electric fire.
Lovely deep bath especially welcome after a day walking the coastal route.
There is a small seating area outside adjacent to the stable door but didnt use as not good weather but probably wouldnt do in the warmer months as overlooked by all the houses backing onto the flats.
Both my husband and I were extremely uncomfortable sleeping as the mattress is very hard and both woke up each morning with lower back pain and stiff necks.
Good selection of shops in town and restaurants/pubs/tea shops - a fair proportion of the shops are closed for winter re-opening mid Feb or late March but still a good choice for a meal/drink.
We particularly liked the location of the flats to the harbour and town and the price was good. Its good if you just want to use as a base /sleep but personally a little too cramped for my husband and I.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only 5 mins to town
Liked least: The bed - very uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience, We are really sorry to hear that you had such an awful time in our little home and disappointed that you did not find the property with ease and suffered with the bed. We had been there ourselves the week before to check the property for the start of the season and all was in good working order when we left, so I can only apologise now about the heating, had you called us about the heating problem we would have sent someone to investigate for you, or may have been able to advise over the phone, we are sorry we couldn’t do more for you.
We are pleased that you felt it was a good price, we do aim to please, your colleague who recommended our little home is a regular of ours now and has been renting from us for Winter breaks for 6 years now and enjoys the tranquillity out of season breaks offer. We hope you get a more pleasing break soon. Best intentions always Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Small but perfectly formed. Incredible location!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

What a lovely place! Following a busy period at work my partner and i were looking for a mini break prior to Christmas to recharge.
the holiday apartment is an absolute charm. It is warm and cosy with a great bathroom (and powerful hot shower). The kitchen is perfect for self catering and while the spiral staircase was a worry for middle of the night trips to the loo it was actually no bother at all!!
we had a wonderful few days, rained in on the first day so we raided the DVD collection and dashed from shop to shop and with more favourable weather the next day we toured the coast. Cape Cornwall was incredible as was landsend and the minack theatre, all within a very easy drive. and to be right in the middle of st ives meant easy walking to a number of pubs and restaurants.
can;t recommend enough, already looking at more dates for a return trip and more exploring!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your break, we love being able to facilitate short breaks in the winter months, it is a very special time to be there as it is tranquil and there are some great walks too, hopefully you can try them next time. Look forward to hearing from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3224em
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Excellent cottage with everything we needed and more in an ideal and extremely central location. Almost too good to be true and tempting to keep this a little gem a secret. A compact, warm and cosy cottage that felt like home for 2 nights. Can't find anything to fault. Perfect and great value. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We love it there too, hope we can help you again soon for a little escape. Best wishes Sam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing