We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love it - it's so cute!”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
99 reviews
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour
living area
with high speed wifi and Sky TV, I hope you'll feel right at home
bright spacious bedroom reached via the spiral staircase with a king size bed (UK size)
crisp white cotton linens and local craft pieces
full bath with high powered shower plus a complimentary gift set of Cornish toiletries
open plan living and dining area with sliding glass door through to small storage room
bright kitchen
well equipped with everything you need
view through the stable door to the quiet courtyard with newly planted garden area for guest's use.
Newly created garden with a fun mix of succulents and coastal plants.
Enjoy coffee or a glass of wine in amongst the succulents! A sunny spot, morning and late afternoon.
a landscaped raised plant area is for our guests' private use, at the edge of a quiet courtyard
Porthmeor - one of the many amazing St Ives beaches
the surf beach (Porthmeor)
early morning view towards the harbour
The Tate is just one of the many galleries dotted throughout St Ives
the sun sets behind porthmeor beach
Crystal clear waters at one of the many beaches in St Ives.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hoveclair...
hove
1 review
“I love it - it's so cute!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2011

This is a little gem of a place in St Ives.
A 5 minute stroll from the harbour, beach, shops, pubs, restaurants etc. means you are really in the thick of it, but a side street location means that it is quiet with no passing traffic/noise. The apartment is small but perfectly formed with everything you would expect/need and is clean and tidy with good quality furniture and fittings.
There is a bedroom on the first floor accessed via a cool spiral staircase with a decent sofa bed in the living area below, where you will also find the kitchen and newly-equipped bathroom. Decorated in a fresh, contemporary style, it is cosy and warm if the weather is cool but in summer you can throw open the lovely stable door from the kitchen area and use the little patio outside.
St Ives is a beautiful place rain or shine and although small has buckets of character, and loads of beaches, pubs, galleries and shops to lose a few days in. I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a central location but still quiet.
Liked least: No parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
OMG! What a lovely review, thank you so much for your kind comments, beautifully written, do you work in sales? Look forward to being able to accommodate you again soon and thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback. Very Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower was fab, great pressure!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we hope to be able to accommodate you or your friends again soon for a tranquil short break. All the best Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the town centre
Liked least: The kitchen was not very well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Dear Tony
Thank you for taking time to comment. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy the higgledy pigglety streets of St Ives and the community feel it offers. We, like you are concerned about the quirky spiral staircase which is why we point it out in our advertising particulars. We feel that we advertise fairly and accurately in our description, we are disappointed that our home didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you for the wine glasses, the 6 we put in must have been broken recently. I am pleased you managed to have a good time overall.
Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed and the shower
Liked least: Happy with everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your short break, thank you for booking with us and taking time to comment. Hope we can accommodate you again soon. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, the great thing about St Ives is there is always something going on whatever the weather. I am sorry you were disturbed by the neighbours, we are currently improving the sound proofing between the flats and hope this will resolve the issue. We look forward to being able to accommodate you again. All best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing