We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villamorva(St Ives)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
US$420
US$283
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
22 St Ives(St Ives)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
455
327
134
63
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
327
134
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetbuffet stylelovely hotelbreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightfamily rooman evening mealfour nightsrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed at the hotel for a reunion - there were 17 of us and we were very well looked after.

Our room was comfortable and large and had lovely sea views. There was a lot of choice at breakfast - something for everyone - hot or cold - it was all very tasty.

Our black tie dinner was really well catered for - the food was delicious and well presented and the staff coped extremely well with our numerous rituals.

All in all a really good weekend at this comfortable, clean and friendly hotel.

Well done and thank you to all the staff!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have wonderful sea views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madrongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks
myself and the staff are please that your event went as expected and that you all enjoyed the food and hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We were here between Christmas and New Year visiting for a friends birthday, although the hotel is in a good situation the rear car park is very difficult to access. We arrived and check in was very courteous and speedy the receptionist explained where our room was, it is a maze of corridors.
The room was clean and there seemed to be everything you needed, however we found the room on the cold side, the heaters where behind floor to ceiling curtains in under a huge window so the heat was trapped behind the curtains and did not get into the room.
The bathroom was clean and again everything you need but the shower cubicle seemed a bit small.
Breakfast was very good a buffet style with something for everyone and it seemed pretty fresh, there was one lady in the dining room who was very nice and explained everything to you so you where not left wondering what to do.
All in all for what we paid it was value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank suebert-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Let's start with the bad points. This is a nice hotel but is a bit dated in places and some of the fixtures and fittings are a bit down market. Cheap plastic kettles in the rooms and cheap vinyl in the en suite. Some of the double glazed windows had blown and overall there was a bit of TLC needed. However don't let this put you off as overall the hotel is very good, not excellent but very good.

It is warm and comfortable and the staff do try hard to make sure that your stay is a good one. Our room was spacious and quite well equipped and had a great view. Facilities were good for a small hotel and there was ample parking. Importantly the rooms were also very clean, top marks there.

Breakfast is a bit complicated as you have a choice of a buffet or a cooked meal. Overall fine though and I don't think anyone would really have a complaint.

Try it and see what you think. We would go back but are unlikely to pass that way again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r2uzenblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner, the room was simple and lovely, very clean with everything we needed. We didn’t have any problems or complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were so friendly and polite. Perfect location only 5/10 minute walk to the beach and shops. Parking was easy too! Would 100% recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _elliemay844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

There is plenty right with this hotel, but it's certainly not the best I've stayed in. The staff are friendly and the room was clean and tidy with a comfy bed. The hotel interior is a little dated and tired looking and the room was very small with the thinnest of walls. Breakfast was enjoyable and it is located just a short walk from central St Ives. All in all, you get what you pay for here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mfreshers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews