We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$421
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$509/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villamorva(St Ives)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$420
US$273
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
455
327
134
63
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
327
134
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetbuffet stylelovely hotelbreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightfamily rooman evening mealfour nightsrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

2nd time and not disappointed food was good and plentiful,service impeccable.staff were very attentive and cheerful.and the price was very reasonable,beautiful views across the bay to Godrevy , most impressive will be back and try the evening menue

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lustcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Reviewing reluctantly. Rented lodge sleeps 6 arrived freezing although heaters were provided & boiler fixed later. Would have been nice to have some touches maybe a Christmas tree. Sure lovely in Summer. Kitchen equipped very basically & decor dated. What really spoilt it was the Carvery New Years Eve. Only place with table and for 18 in whole of St Ives. Appreciate late booking & have been going to St Ives for many years at this time No atmosphere & no Beef and very miserable staff serving food they really made it clear they didn't want to be there. Must have been disappointing for tables that followed us having a no red meat carvery Asked for Coffee didnt get it the staff then vanished! Worst came on paying, full price for 4 & 6 year old which would have been fine if we were told & if they were not given small children plates! Have to say the morning breakfast front of house staff were fantastic one lady in particular who just made the place (didn't get name) Shame some staff excelled others should not have been employed

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

At the time of your arrival I was on duty and it was myself that attended to the problem with the heating not working correctly. At the time I was unable to fix the boiler myself but I did turn on, and show you how to use the two air conditioning units which also work as heat sources, along with these I supplied a plug in oil radiator and advised you that you could use the electric fire in the lounge as another form of heating.

I take on board your comment re Christmas tree/decorations in the lodge and as you would have seen we do make a great effort in the hotel to decorate all communal areas and I will certainly consider decorations in the lodge next Christmas.

As you have mentioned there was no where in St Ives that would take a reservation for 18 guests to dine on New Years Eve and even with all the confirmed table reservations we did accommodate your large party at very late notice. Our Carvery was clearly advertised as a set price for all dining during the evening service, 5-8 pm.On New Years Eve we felt £14.50 for a two course dinner was exceptional value so I am sorry that you did not feel this should have included your children. As you have mentioned at the time of your table being served there was a wait on the roast beef but this was bought out shortly after and made available to anyone who wanted it, even if you had already returned to your table, I am sorry that this situation arose at the time you went up for your meal

Having worked throughout the course of NYE I am disappointed that you found any member of staff 'miserable' and as if they didn't want to be here - I can assure you the staff on duty had all entered into the festivities as was clear from there fancy dress, the conversation i overheard between staff with guest and communications I had from guests who departed the next day - I can only say sorry for any member of our team that came across to you in a negative manner

On a good note I am please that you did enjoy the breakfast on New years day and that the staff on duty that morning were 'Fantastic' always nice to receive such comments

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

3rd year on the trot and yet again a perfect stay. Room 7 Family Room with a sea view is a must, great room. Stayed December 27th for 4 nights and yet again a fantastic stay, already booked for Xmas 2018. Staff absolutely brilliant, from the ladies at breakfast, on Reception and the ladies who cleaned our room, thank you

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank IanHemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

From the moment I entered the cosy and festive adorned reception, Kate, receptionist was most welcoming. Efficient, professional yet coupled with warmth and friendliness. Check in was quick and Kate assisted me with all my luggage and took to my room.
My room was fresh, immaculately clean and Kate explained the heating system and briefed me on meal times etc. I needed extra bedding which Kate immediately got for me. literally, nothing was too much trouble. In fact this applied to all staff who are totally guest focused. I am elderly and a bit wobbly so a hotel where the staff take all these issues into consideration is very comforting. I had a Room service breakfast which was nicely presented and the food excellent.
Some rooms are sea view, overlooking Porthminster beach and some garden view.
So please do not hesitate to make a booking; I shall be returning for my birthday at the beginning of March.
ENJOY!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We have stayed at the Chy an Albany a few times now so they must be doing something right. The last 2 times staying in the Studio apartment, which we hope to book again, as looking out in the morning to see the beach is just wonderful,
Its a lovely hotel located within easy walking distance of the town. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews