We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
219
167
64
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
167
64
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park doc martin lifeboat station harbour front old building small hotel fishing village the pub mussels tv series twin room narrow streets full english short break breakfast was excellent set us up for the day lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Slipway one night as we only had one day in Port Isaac. What a great experience! Friendly staff with a surprisingly spacious room. Very comfortable beds. We also had the cream tea there and it was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Port Isaac really exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here mid afternoon, thought we’d treat ourselves to cream tea...sadly they could provide the scones and jam (which were delicious), but they’d run out of cream...they did find a small pot at the last minute but it was abit disappointing. However the staff were very friendly, there was a good atmosphere and dogs are made to feel very welcome.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikkib1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely overnight stay in a great spot. Nice room, helpful staff, great breakfast. Small but immaculate bathroom, good shower. Nice to listen to the waves at night. I would recommend staying here, straightforward and relaxed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ursula2482018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We fell in love with the incredible position of the Slipway. How refreshing to open the curtains to the stunning sea view. The room was nicely decorated, very clean, well stocked with everything you would need, coffee, biscuits and toiletries. The staff friendly and helpful and all rounded off with a good breakfast. I wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freshisbest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I cannot honestly say that there was one aspect of my stay at the Slipway which was less than fabulous ! The staff treat you like family from the minute you arrive. The room was spotless and comfortable, and the location was perfect: right on the inlet. My family loved it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews