We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Shower room
View from the cottage
Outside seating area with views of the village down to the sea.
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall
The Croftside Cottage is located in the picturesque Polperro, Just a 5 min walk from the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley H
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and quiet”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location just a 3-5 min walk to shops and harbour.
2-3 min for private parking.
The cottage was very clean and tidy with a lovely surprise on the table! (Never had that in polperro) its very quiet which made sleeping in to easy! Just the sound of the birds for company. The new owners were very accommodating,but leave you to your own devices.they would put out comfy sofa cussions on the outside seat, and allow us to store them in the shed when finished.great view out to sea from that sofa and the lounge.
There is also a table and chairs on a small private patio by the entrance.
Well recommended as you have the quiet and comfort, but still only minutes away from all that polperro has to offer.
Obviously now planning our next trip! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbomald...
essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great basecamp with a great breakfast view.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a seasoned traveller , we wanted a basecamp on the south coast. The croftside cottage suited us perfectly. Those whom have visited Polperro before will know that most of the day trippers and holiday let customers have to park in the main car park 700 metres from the harbour. This rental has an allocated bay in the violet car park which is accessible from two directions via the village or via Landaviddy Lane .

Be warned both the apartment and up 100 yds to the car park are on a steep hill.
Therefore those with mobility troubles should be cautious .
We loved the view from the living /dining area.The kitchen is well equipped and has all items needed for cooking.
The bedroom has en-suite but is very tight . We are of the opinion the bedroom is a roof over your head before heading out for the day on our trips.

The landlord Kevin and his wife live below, they are very hospitable without being intrusive. They also supplied us with a welcome pack of wines and local fudge.

Access is via the gate and 37 steps upwards (for the view). We had a large case but I would advise soft bags , more trips but less work in the end. To unload you tuck the car in the wide section of road and then drive uphill to the parking.

The village is very welcoming and it was a pleasure to mix with the "Locals" after the bulk of day trippers depart. The pubs are great as is the food in all of them.
If you want to eat in the "Blue Peter" get there early or there will be a fair wait. The "Three Pilchards " has more eating space and serves all day. Both are dog friendly.

As long as you are fairly fit the Croft will be a great base. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistiblu1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just enjoyed a wonderful week staying here. Situated just a few minutes walk from the shops and harbour, its peaceful and has stunning views from the window. The lovely owners have provided everything you need for your stay. All in all, beautifully presented - missing it already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Times”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great property with outside space. Parking nearby. Owners attentive and helpful whenever we wanted anything. All clean, well maintained with modern layout and well equipped. View over Polperro fantastic from living room and garden seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFiore...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful village, quiet time of year”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We choose Polperro as we wanted a quiet get away from the hustle and bustle of City living. It is a beautiful, picturesque, friendly village. The surrounding areas and villages are equally beautiful.

However, in February there is little open. Most restaurants, café's and shops are closed until the warmer season.

Luckily we had taken a lot of food for ourselves as we both suffer from Gluten and Dairy allergies.

The café's that were open that advertised Gluten Free offerings didn't do dairy free and vice versa.

And one of our plans was to buy fresh fish from the fish market bit this was hard to do in Polperro as there was no guarantee that it would even open. However the neighbouring village of Looe had a fish market open every morning from Monday to Friday so managed to purchase some beautiful fresh fish from the helpful staff who allowed us into their warehouse to view the mornings catch. Then gave us tips on how best to cook the fish.

The weather was surprisingly good and we went on a beautiful costal path walk from Polperro to Looe. The views are stunning. Due to damaged paths, there are small diversions which increased our walk from the advertised 2.5 hours to closer to 3.5 hours but did not lessen the enjoyment.

It's a dog friendly area but as a non dog lover I did not feel overwhelmed with dogs.

Everyone is incredibly friendly and it is heart warming coming from the city were people push past you and growl, to be part of such an environment were people want to wish you a good day as they pass by. Even the passing traffic is patient and polite song the small tight roads.

The cottage was small but had everything we needed. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for new couples, like us, as the bathroom is situated one step away from the head of the bed, separated by a small sliding door :D

From our cottage there was a small walk down to the main town and harbour area, which took at most 10 minutes downhill. Harder going up, but the view is so pretty you don't mind.

Parking is clearly labelled for our cottage and but to far from the cottage.

All in all a great venue for a holiday, for us it's a shame so much was closed. Had we known we may have chosen to go later in the year. But the surrounding areas were a little more lively so nice to visit, and got the quiet retreat we wanted.

Think we will come back again one year but to experience it in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Dear Alex, thank you for your feedback. I would like to point out that all of the pubs in Polperro are open all year round and several of these serve food. Most of the shops are also open throughout the year including those that sell food. Some of the restaurants close for short periods in the winter but there is alwaus somewhere to eat out. It is unfortunate that you have food allergies and it is difficult to cater for all of these. I do hope we can welcome you back to Polperro in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing