We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
462
259
139
76
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
259
139
76
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view talland bay next year games room swimming pool kids and adults patio doors evening entertainment great family changing rooms children's entertainment small site bit dated entertainment staff short break lovely park half term
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a "Pet Friendly" Caravan so my expectations were low, however, it was very clean, modern, comfortable and a great mattress! The staff were fantastic, hard working, and very accommodating. The entertainment was fun and pitched at the right level. The surroundings are clean, no litter and well kept. Excellent place to bring your dog with a separate indoor Dog Friendly Bar! I can't think of anything to complain about. We ended up staying an extra night!

Room Tip: If you're bringing your Dog, make sure you book a "Pet Friendly" accommodation as it's not always clear.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shane C

Thank you for leaving your lovely comments, we are delighted to see that we have exceeded your expectations on this occasion. We have found our pet friendly section to be hugely popular so it’s lovely to have the good feedback, we do hope that you and your family are able to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an hidden gem of an holiday park. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and cheerful. They make you feel really welcome. The park itself is peaceful, as all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. the surrounding areas are just outstandingly beautiful. We only had a short 4day stay, but we are planning on returning for a longer visit in the near future.

In short its just beautiful place to stay, with helpful cheerful staff. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Pathfinder427303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pathfinder427303

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our team to be helpful and friendly, we certainly look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We visit this caravan park every year and we’re never disappointed.
The staff at reception are cheerful and helpful giving advice about the park and surrounding areas.
We have always stayed in the caravans which are clean and well equipped. The view is amazing also.
We had decking at our van so we could sit outside.
There is a clubhouse on site that also provides food. The entertainment on an evening was more than acceptable. The children enjoyed the party games with the staff. There is a pool which the children enjoyed.
The ladies on reception informed us of some nice places in the area to eat and get a cream tea, and told us where the closest beach was.
Already looking at dates for next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank claire t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear claire t

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are delighted that yet again you have enjoyed your stay here and made full use of all we had on offer, we certainly look forward to you returning to us next year.

Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic short break with the hubby, staff will go out of their way to assist the chalet was basic but clean and the visiting entertainment was good, didn't use the pool on this occasion as forgot the corrie, however we visit this park regularly due to location and staff, so will remember it next time. Thank you seaview for another memorable stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Babaluscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Babaluscious

Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased to see that as a returning guest you still have the same experiences and that you found your stay to be just as you expected, we will certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.

Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed in chalet 50 pet 1 bed.. does show picture of kitchen only on this one on their pages, even that had a smell of damp in cupboards, only 1 pillow each so had to go buy some but since told could ask for more ? patio set was a white set but dirty & stained leg kept falling of table, front door was very poor & windows to, Bathroom had peach bath set with shower over but no shower door or curtain since told the shower is for washing hair no use to me I have knee problems cant sit in a bath so didnt have one had washes only, the lounge 2 seater & chair was very uncomfortable in deed & old fashioned, on leaving I always clean & take a Gtech multi hand hoover with me so chalet was cleaned & stripped bed of the linen found mattress protector had stains on it, kitchen utensils etc mainly 2 of everything 2 mugs 2 glasses no chopping knife only bread knife, no car space for chalet have to park in a car park not a problem though, the approach to the chalet looks grim, we were there for a week but left 3 days early, the site was nice clean also bar was nice to, friendly staff cant complain we didnt use pool but looked inviting we did have a meal which was nice, as said my moans are about the Chalet 50 not the staff or site, since been told they do a pet perfect which has a fence & gate which i would of had if seen but i see they were only available 2018 we booked early 2017, I have staying in many chalets in devon /cornwall but this chalet has to be the worst, really is in need of TLC and facelift if i stayed again it would be in a caravan on this site for Hoseasons chalets was not good disappointed my star rating is for the chalet NOT the staff 01/09/18 our stay

Room Tip: do an upgrade to a better chalet or even better a caravan
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenny1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear glenny1952

Thank you for your comments, we are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your accommodation, however as you have now contacted us directly we have explained that you could have requested certain items and we would have gladly provided them for you, also as you were unable to report any of your issues whilst you were here, we were unable to rectify them for you. We do ask our guests at checking in time to let us know if there are any issues so that we can make your stay more comfortable, had you have mentioned your disappointment we would have gladly moved you to an accommodation that would have been more suitable to your needs and requirements. We can only apologise that on this occasion we go it wrong for you.

Kind regards
The Seaview Holiday Village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews