We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely studio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PierInn Studio

Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Lounge area
Window from lounge out to harbour
Balcony with views over the harbour and village
Kitchen/ diner - fully equipped to self cater with ease
Double bedroom
Shower room with WC
View from the balcony
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah M
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not ideal for a family”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were recommended to stay at this property by a booking agent - having told them we had a young baby, we were hugely disappointed to discover upon arrival that you can't park anywhere near the property - this resulted in having to pay a 'luggage taxi' on the way to and from the property. The proximity to The Blue Peter pub would have been handy if we didn't have a baby with us, but four days of live music out of the week meant that our peace was hugely disturbed. We understood that the pub was supposed to close the windows and door to limit the noise but the noise levels in the studio were totally unacceptable without having been warned in advance.

The proximity to the beach would have been lovely, but sadly the tide times meant that the actual amount of time you could access the beach was very limited.

The studio had a great view of the harbour which we really enjoyed, and the balcony was a lovely sun trap. The studio had a lovely homely feel and was well equipped for a week stay. Sadly the distance from the car parking space was such that day trips to nearby attractions were massively limited - not the 10 minute walk we were advised upon arrival, but more like 20 minutes fast walk with a buggy.

In conclusion, we would have enjoyed our stay had we come as a couple, but definitely not appropriate for a young family/baby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I did discuss and apologise for the inconvenience of live music during your stay, during the peak Summer weeks there is more music played in the village as normally this only happens twice a week. I have, since your comments and experience, stated on the website that the cottage is not suitable for infants. The parking is 750 yards from the cottage and is a 10 minute walk at most. I have walked it in 8 minutes myself. I am glad you enjoyed the Studio otherwise and thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards (Owner of PierInn Studio).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely studio”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Pierinn Studio. It is right on the Harbour and has a balcony over the Harbour which we were lucky to use as weather was lovely for early November and we were lucky enough to have a spectacular view of the fireworks display which was an added bonus. It is well equipped with kitchen utensils etc, a dishwasher, a washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom but not on view and is warm and cosy. It is right opposite The Blue Peter pub but not a great deal of noise. Was lovely to hear the boats come in and go out. I would definitely return and stay here again if it was just myself and my husband. We visit Polperro most years as it's like my second home as have been coming to Polperro for over 40 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback on PierInn Studio. You certainly picked a great vantage point for the Firework display this year! We hope you can come back and enjoy the balcony during the warmer months of the year and watch the world go by!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine557
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely quaint studio flat”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights and were not disappointed. It is a lovely studio flat and a lot of thought has gone into the decor. The kitchen has everything you could want and more, from fridge, freezer, dishwasher in the bathroom there is a washing machine and tumble drier.
I was very impressed with the table in the kitchen it was once a Singer treadle sewing machine and a tiled top has been put on. Very original. The bedroom is lovely with two archways into it with voile curtains. There are books cd's and DVD's. It was lovely to hear the boats engines as they chugged out of the harbour in the early hours whilst we were snuggled up in bed.
The Blue Peter Inn is a few steps across the alley way but there was no noise or disruption from it. Would love to return in the summer to make the most of the little balcony.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your valued feedback on your stay in PierInn Studio in October 2016. We hope you can return in the Summer and make the most of the balcony and enjoy Polperro once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joann K
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely location disappointing accommodation ”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Pierinn Studio this week and overall were disappointed with the property. The studio is in a fantastic location and this was a major factor in us booking the accommodation and this part did not disappoint. However as for the accommodation what can we say. The property needs come TLC examples are curtains hanging off the rail, the shower needing fresh mastic around the tiles and the whole property needs a thoroughly good clean to include the pots, pans etc. We had to clean the kitchen area on arrival, the fridge had food crumbs in it and the saucepans had food stuck to the sides. The property with a little bit of time and money spent on it could be fantastic but for us in its current state no more than average at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear Joann,
Thank you for your feedback. PierInn Studio is a very popular cottage and is booked out constantly for the 6 months of the main season and it is at this time of the year we get to spend time on issues such as you have described. We have a planned redecoration and revamp during November (which we do every year) which will rectify these matters. We do our utmost to ensure the best standards for all guests that wish to make the most of the superb location. I am sorry the cleaning was not to the standard we expect and there is no excuse for this, had you raised the issue on arrival we would have instructed the house management to re-clean the property for you. Thanks again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayakingV...
Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must stay and Do when in Cornwall, Perfect location”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Polperro is a beautiful place with friendly people and lots of great walks to do A little village that we recommend all to see, Our Accommodation "Pier Inn " was private and equipped with everything needed. It was close to everything and was right on the little harbour with excellent view s, of all the fishing boats and activities.It was well run and easy. to find and check your self in and out.Thank you for a wonderful holiday , it was one of our highlights for our whole trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing