We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PierInn Studio

Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Lounge area
Window from lounge out to harbour
Balcony with views over the harbour and village
Kitchen/ diner - fully equipped to self cater with ease
Double bedroom
Shower room with WC
View from the balcony
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Pierinn Studio is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Pierinn Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ambam5
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not one for all seasons...”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I booked the studio as a self-organised writing retreat. It has a lot to offer, but two aspects took the edge of the whole experience for me. The first was that the bedroom alcove has no natural light at all so it's in shadow and only usable with an electric light on. This isn't obvious from the photos of the apartment of. The second, and much more important aspect, is that the heating is entirely inadequate for a winter let. The small plastic mock "wood burner" had no bulb in it, so sat like a little black Dalek in the room. It pumped hot air out from beneath it, which had an oppressive stifling effect. The air heat evaporated very quickly. I rang the house manager a week into my stay and requested a substitute. She said she'd see what she could do and I heard nothing back. Not the service I would have expected. Happily the pub opposite, The Blue Peter, had a fire and friendly staff, so I took refuge in there a fair bit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: As above
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry your request for additional heating was not answered and we will have to look into that. I must say I do find your opinion that the heating is inadequate somewhat of a puzzle as there is a wall mounted convector heater that heats the main living area in addition to the blow heater you described which is there to provide extra heat if required. The bathroom is heated by a large heated towel rail which keeps the bathroom lovely and warm all the time. PierInn Studio is let throughout the winter and this is the first time, in 12 years of letting, that anyone has ever had an issue with the heating. The owner will however invest in another stand alone electric heater so the issue you have raised is no longer a problem for anyone else who may share your view. Regarding the bedroom alcove it is clear from the photos that there isn't a window, again this matter has never caused anyone a problem before. Most guests spend there time sitting in the lounge or on the balcony gazing out at the fantastic view of the harbour and village. I am glad you enjoyed The Blue Peter and Polperro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothmell...
Nantwich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the most perfect few days break we've had. The location is stunning looking across the harbour from the lounge and the bedroom!
Weather was so warm & sunny for the time of year which made it even more perfect.
We had wonderful walks around Polperro and along the cliffs which was rather a tough hike!
I would like to thank the owners of the cottage for this wonderful little place, couldn't fault anything. The place had everything we needed, lovely & clean, bottle of wine waiting on our arrival.... we really didn't want to leave, so please let us know if you are ever thinking of selling!
To top it off the best pub in the village, The Blue Peter Inn was 3 steps away from the front door, that was just too inviting every evening.
Thank you and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect cottage for 2, great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments on PierInn Studio, the owners and house manager work very hard to provide the best setting possible from which to enjoy the magic of Polperro. We hope we can welcome you back to Polperro again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesDevi...
wales
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely little cottage with views to die for, a bit quirky in its design but a great use of space and ideal for a romantic getaway for a couple. We would defiantly stay again ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Your in the centre of everything
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xscars
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent! The closest you can get to the harbour without getting wet.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Pier inn studio because in the pictures it looked right on the harbour, we were not disappointed. It is stunning! Standing on the balcony watching the world go/float by. It does not get better! Or does it? Balcony check done, better check out the rest of the place. Down a few steps from street level, on the left is the bath room. A nice size with shower, toilet and basin, warm, modern and spotless. Opposite the bathroom through an arch is the bedroom containing a period wardrobe and a very comfy brass bed. into the living area, a good size tv, various dvd's and a nice big settee to plant yourself on whilst watching. The kitchen/dining area also very good with everything you would need also spotlessly clean. Back out to the balcony. Did I mention the balcony? All in all in my opinion possibly the best place for a break for two, EVER! If it ever comes up for sale, I will be first in the queue!!!
Go on, surprise your other half with stay here... The Brownie point's will be never ending!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and general position in the village.
Liked least: Putting the key in the key safe and going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience of PierInn Studio. The owners and house manager will be so proud and we hope you have the opportunity to return to Polperro again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmziPea
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect romantic retreat.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

On our arrival we were greeted with a bottle of wine and two glasses - the perfect Cornish welcome.

The accommodation is perfect, all on one floor with a door to the balcony over the harbour, which is where we opened our complimentary wine. The photos on the website don't do it justice (even though they look amazing) it's so much better in reality.

My husband and I were spending the week in Polperro to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to stay, we spent the first hour or so wandering around sighing in pleasure at everything in Pier Inn Studio, from the lovely living room with the perfect view, to the kitchen with a dishwasher that meant we would truly have a holiday from everything including the washing up to the ultra-romantic bedroom with super comfy (if a little bouncy) bed.

The property is perfectly situated in the harbour, days in can be spent just watching the world go by at typically Polperro pace and the best pub in the village, The Blue Peter Inn, is directly opposite the front door - so you only need take a few steps to enjoy a perfect pint and the most delicious food imaginable.

We can't recommend this property enough and having stayed at many places in Polperro, this will definitely be having a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view and accommodation.
Liked least: Not being able to stay for longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay in PierInn Studio, Polperro. We are really pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and your time in Polperro and we look forward to you returning again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing