We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit, always wonderful!”

Crumplehorn Inn & Mill
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Polperro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We offer comfortable and cosy B&B and self catering accommodation at the Inn where you can enjoy a great selection of local Cornish real ales, beers, wines, spirits, soft drinks and hot drinks in a comfortable and cosy oldy worldy pub atmosphere. Our freshly cooked, homemade food is served all day until 9pm at night and includes breakfast, cream teas and a specials board featuring our team of chefs' specials of the day including local fish dishes.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

What can we say - Kathryn and her team are just so welcoming. The food in the pub is absolutely outstanding - every meal perfect, even when we’ve had some pretty strange requests! Thank you for another great stay (B&B)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Georgie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

A last minute decision to visit and the staff found us a parking space and a table. The people were super friendly and the food was delicious. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AngelaW1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We have been eating here whilst on holiday for the last few years.
The food is always excellent, friendly staff, warm atmosphere.
Brilliant place. We love it here.
Last year stayed for a few days in an apartment, really nice, spacious, well equipped, clean.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anneQ7333UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful old building with plenty of character and friendly service, serving great local ale. In the warmer months there's plenty of outdoor seating and the old water wheel adds a touch of history.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cspencer053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely pub that does some great food. A limited menu, maybe, but what we ate was extremely good, tasty and well presented. Landlord was very friendly and welcoming. More than one could say about the nearby car park, expensive at £4.50 (Min charge) and due to the myriad of blunt signage, makes for an unwelcoming entrance go the village. But do go to the Crumplehorn, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NandS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crumplehorn Inn & Mill also viewed

 

Been to Crumplehorn Inn & Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing